You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I've Got A Question For You!" The Great Community Roll-Out 💜

in #dlive6 years ago

To answer your video clip question. Yes things do happen for a reason, but somethings happen because life happens. What we do with them and how we choose to act are the important things.

As far as chance meetings, I believe those can also happen for a reason.

The chance of me meeting my wife meant that I had to travel nearly 900 miles and she had to travel over 1900, without either of us knowing that we would be there.

If not for the Mexico City earthquake, and some family living in Santa Ana, California, I would not have met my wife.

If I hadn't been sent on a Spanish-speaking church mission to Orange County, California, I wouldn't have met my wife.

If she hadn't met friends who introduced her to that church, I would not have met my wife.

If I had decided not to go, I would not have met my wife.

So, out of tragedy and some heartfelt decisions, we eventually met. I definitely believe that there was a purpose in all of it. Over 29 years, two sons, two daughters-in-law and one granddaughter later, I can't imagine what life would be like if it had not happened. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65