You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nerd Money Is Real Money! Building Assets With Steem 💸

in #dlive6 years ago

Just over a year ago, I cashed out some steem to pay off some debt. Back then, the price per steem was much lower.

It wasn't a major event, but it was fascinating to me to use money earned curating (I rarely post).

Sort:  

It's fascination, yeah it definitely is. I remember that when I cashed out some Steem for the very first time I used it to invite some friends for dinner. Obviously I told them: Enjoy the meal, this is paid with digital money! :-D Haha! Their faces were.... priceless!

At the end of the dinner, did you ask when they were going to host a meal sponsored by Facebook or Twitter?

😂🤓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53