Fly or Die late night session. (No talk, maybe.)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I'm playing Go on Fly or Die.

My live stream is at DLive



[Previous post: Game of Go at Fly or Die]



If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Didn't hear from you last few days! Hope you are doing well! Actually my internet connection sucks! So, I will watch these live streams when I got a free time at my office!

Cheers~

I'm doing fine!

The first one may not work at all, I had all sorts of problems viewing it myself.

Until the game usually becomes a vice !!! luck in your game!

My cousin used to play Go for a while. I never got into it, but I understand that there is also a Manga covering this game.

Yes, Hikaru no Go would be one of the first covering the game. I gather there are other manga too, I found one called Hoshizora no Karasu.

I can recommend the game for everyone. :) It is fun!

I will keep it in my mind. What is your stance on good old chess?

I have played chess, but I'm inclined to think in the terms of Go, and often read the board ahead, but I have no real knowledge of openings and strategies in it. It's just that I don't find it as interesting and deep as Go. Also, in contrast to Go players, I find many Chess players and their playing style a bit rude.

Rude in what way, might I ask?

I don't know if it's common in other countries, but here in Finland many chess players generally try to win by taunting and demeaning their opponent. I don't really understand where that comes from, but I know that amongst go players politeness is generally one of the first things newcomers will learn, it being a eastern asian game. The culture of respect gets imported too.

Ah, I see. I can see where that is coming from. Psychological warfare is fair game in basically any kind of sports or tournament play. Sometimes it can be very intimidating, at other times, it is just bizarre. The ability to get into your enemies head is highly valuable, though.

Of course, there are also more subtle, less rude ways for doing so.

I am glad you are doing this. Trying to learn what is going on and how it works. Will take time to learn though.

Your game is very interesting and nice .
Luck in your game .

Thanks for sharing @gamer00
Upvote you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81