You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive Leaving STEEM...I'm Not Sure What To Think...

in #dlive6 years ago

I'm so sorry for all Dlive users and fans! This change is unfortunate, but it will happen.

Pragmatically, Dlive probably took the only business decision they could have in order to survive. They probably would have been crushed by DTube. There is simply not enough space on Steem for two huge DApps going head to head for the same niches.

Once you guys get over this terrible news, make sure you demand an answer to this question: what happens to your archive of videos? Normally it should be available forever. But who knows. I've heard of cases of missing older videos before, but since I don't do video or stream live, I wasn't paying attention to the subject.

Sort:  

oh they screwed so many people. and their move was calculated and from the beginning. they took everyone for a ride.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I know. Ah, how much I hate scammers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38