Vlog 341: Byteball airdrop to all Steemians above rep 30 + Weiss rating report

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Byteball decided to do an airdrop to all Steemians!

And it's not done according to Steempower but according to reputation.

If you have a reputation above 30 you are eligible for this airdrop.

Therefor almost every Steemian can get these free tokens!



Here is the link tot he official post. (It will go to busy.org. There are so many comments on the post my browser had trouble loading the page on Steemit and I suspect I won't be the only one.)


Weiss Rating report


from the report:

Right on cue, on the 79th day of its 80-day cycle — and right in line with our script for the near future — crypto prices rallied and stabilized.

B's this week:


Cardano, EOS, ETH, NEO = B's

STEEM = C+


I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

It is reviving to get all steemians pumped up.
Definetely a good gesture to play good here.
Reputation may prove to be worthy going forward.
Keep on postin'

It will be great gift for all steemit people but sad my power is only 27 @exyle

It's 31 now. Good luck!

32!

Do you know how long the 'offer' will be available for? I'm wondering if I can get to rep 70 beforehand! :D

I also wonder if I can get to rep 50 :D

What an awesome guy!

Do you think it's legit? Is it ok to join?

The Steemit Team made a post about it. It's legit. here.

Thank you

Amazing right? The moment I saw this I was jumping up and down....The first airdrop and it was brilliant on their part! As a strategy it was great....I bet they generated thousands of new wallet downloads and it's only day one.

Huge win I think for both crypto projects!

Kudos to the Byteball team and @punqtured for announcing it on Steemit.

C+ rating be damned LOL We had an airdrop 👍

It's very cool indeed!

Thanks for this info @exyle! I’ve done all I could, but when it comes to bot’s payment link it won’t work. I guess all your followers jumped in at the same time 😆. We might have to wait.
Let’s hope crypto prices have already stabilized. Now we must be patient. It could go sideways for a long time.

I really enjoy your vlogs, because you do explain things so well for those of us who are not quite as savvy. Thanks, @exyle!

Thank you so much!

This is just the beginning. I wrote in a post this morning, we are seeing a handful of projects that put tokens in people's hands: byteball, steemhunt, actifit....imagine this place when there are hundreds or thousands of projects all with tokens that are either earned or airdropped....

And STEEM will be at the bottom of it all providing the power for projects to grow....they need that bandwidth.

I didn't think of using busy to get to the airdrop? I couldn't get steem.org to load. Good shout @exyle!

My rep is currently at 59 which is a bit frustrating as I'd get double if it was 60 but, hey ho, it's great to be able to get $ anyway. If, and when, more tokens follow, I should be up into the next bracket. 😊

Thanks for your summary of the Weiss Report. It's always interesting to hear what's going on and your thoughts about it.

Have a fun day!

It's pretty cool how they decided to deliver the airdrop too! 50% now 50% later and the referrals 75/25! I am amazed in how we managed to wreck their bots with so many requests! Shows you how open Steemians are to embracing other projects that decide to join us here!

I think it makes absolute sense to be an airdrop based on reputation instead of SP, otherwise it would penalize too much the smaller accounts (which are the majority) not attracting so many users to Byteball.

They only qualify B´s that have a decent price because, just like STEEM, if the price is at $1 there is a lot of uncertainty and they don´t want to be responsible for someone losing his investment, that's why they recommend STEEM at $6 and not at $1. Just like all of us, they don't know what's going to happen to crypto.
But I agree with you, it makes no sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94