Vlog 355: The other day I was asked why I'm still working so hard on my account.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Everyday I'm earning STEEM through blogging and I'm also buying STEEM with my own money.

The other day I was asked why I'm still working so hard on my account.

This was my answer here.

Right now I believe we are in a limbo period between the old system of rewarding content creators and the new system where a entrepreneurs will tokenise the web through SMT's using the Steem blockchain.

In this period it takes some belief to stick with Steem and with the price going down as well it's a tough test.

I don't really mind. I'm invested for years. (two years and a few months so far).

And I expect to be invested for plenty of years to come.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  
  • Wow, Matt. You were here to earn 12c STEEM hand over fist. That must have been incredible, making hundreds of STEEM with each post.
  • We're down to $1.20? This is rubbish, I'm not wasting my time on this.

The problem is Matt, that I'm spellchecking... that's a lot of work. Because me being a Klingon and all, I had to learn the language first, and I started with Mandarin. I went for population density.

So, if I, a Klingonian overlord commander of 3 fleets don't moon every time I post. Pffff - then it's obvious, the system is broken.

It should tap tap tap tap -> post -> lambo
tap tap tap tap -> post -> another lambo

But... what you always say Matt.. is that people have to put in the work? WHAT??? Are you a heartless humanoid?

I say no... Yes.. no.

When you have 50 million followers it'll be tap, tap, post, lambo; but you won't get them by starting when they do.

hahahahahha - you know... i know people might call us crazy... but i believe the same thing you do... in the futah i might be buying food with upvotes!

Here.. lemme upvote the invoice... boop now, let me eat muh taco.

You'll be placing takeaway orders by upvoting one of the comments on your local fast food place's daily post.
That upvote will place the order and pay for it.
First time you go in to pick it up and give them your address, from then on it's one click.

Are you saying you get more Steem per post when the price is low?

You get more STEEM per dollar. So if you write a $5 post when STEEM is at $5, you only get one STEEM.
If you write a $5 post when STEEM is 50c, you get 10 STEEM, which is ten times better :)
Also when the price drops there are fewer other authors posting, so less competition for eyeballs and upvotes.

Cool calculations thanks!

Haha, yeah that hit the nail on the head :)

Very true dear, I have seen you from almost one year, you have been connected continuously with blogging and powering up your account.Your activities are now becoming not only your own, but also the great inspiration to others too. I am very sure one day steemit price will touch the moon with all it's glory,and make us to feel like super excited.Though,it's a very hard time to earn some remarkable rewards, but contineity of work is utmost importance for us.Thanks for your great works, have a great time with your friends in London dear.

For me, dear friend, everything has a motive and a reward, you just have to continue with what you are passionate about, I know that all this effort in the future will be your reward, you will be comfortable and very happy with your assured old age, you and Bianca will live moments of total comfort and I know that if you work so much in this that you like it, you will not abandon it because others believe that you work too much for no reason, you are very wise and intelligent, keep it up, because you are an inspiration to many of us who follow you day by day, and apart from that, that you are not selfish and always in one way or another you are supporting us. Thanks friend @exyle

@exyle I look forward to seeing your updates each morning when I open up my phone. Thank you for taking your time / energy and investing it into this community. You are a visionary and you inspire us each day with your words and your actions.

I feel the same way that you do. I’m excited every day to make content and publish it here on Steem, usually DTube. For me, when I started, it took me a bit to gain some traction. The shift that occurred for me was attending a live event in Vegas where I met other Steemians live.

It was a fantastic feeling to be uplifted and encouraged face to face with others on the same path as you and I. In fact, I am speaking at the upcoming Steem event in Toronto this September.

Feel free to take a look here. Enjoy the rest of your day buddy ✌🏻

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mark @exyle keep reminding the people why they should keep investing in STEEM even when things seem so slow. The BIG Change is Soon to be here. Just be Patient and you will be Rewarded..................

The future has different importance for different people. @clio may not be as patient as yourself. Her desire to grow may be less. Neither right nor wrong... just different.

Waaaaaa! I'm nearly famous. 😂

Thank you for the positive affirmation @exyle. I shall be drinking to that this evening along side celebrating reaching 1000 SP.

I was going to write a blog post about it today but I'm so close to 60 reputation I thought I'd wait until I hit that too.

Now I might have to just go ahead and write it anyway. 😁

Have a fab evening in London.

Good morning! Glad to see you happy in London. I have to agree with the comments here. @taskmaster4450 and you both have such a calm and positive outlook on STEEM it's nice to follow both of you. I appreciate your straight forward blogs. Enjoy your vacation!

Trying not to get lost in the FUD was a challenge in it self.

Very much agree with this. After only about 6 months in the crypto space I’ve realised its not enough for people just to be here early. They have to also believe in it enough to stay.

The $ value of an account means nothing to me. All that matters is what it can generate. That's were the real power is.

Sounds silly but I never thought of this - that makes so much sense!

I kind of like that it’s only the people who actually believe in the blockchain who stick around and do well. :)

I don't really mind. I'm invested for years.

I agree! I hope SMT’s are coming soon. So far there has only been talk about it. Not that it would change my opinion on steemit platform if it didn’t happen. It’s just exciting, this new project, new opportunities, new addition to steemit platform. Anyway, I’m still waiting for Steem to get to $1.00. Than I’m pulling the trigger. My side cash is screaming and begging for it .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26