You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 12 Betrayal

in #dlive6 years ago

I would learn my lesson from the first experience, and then next time, I would be careful with whom to trust my ideas, work or project with.

What happened to me was that a friend profited from my work, not that she earned money from it, but she didn't work hard for her university diploma. We were supposed to do a research paper together, but she did not contribute at all. She wanted her name on the paper, and I was too "nice" and did not want to create an enemy since she was my friend. So I put her name on the research paper and I submitted it. Before we graduated from the university, I did not want to associate with her anymore.

I guess deep down I resented her. But I have moved on. We are still friends on Facebook though, but I always think of her as the person I should be wary of and with whom I have learnt a lesson that I should not let anyone take advantage of me ever again.

Sort:  

I totally get that. When you do all the work and others take credit. 🤪 I have had that happening too. People are so funny.
There is one part that doesn't want to lose trust in society and another which sometimes thinks it is better to just do your own thing.
The sad part is that so many succeed by basically using others. But that is also a matter of not associating with those kinds of people...
Good for you that you did the work to be successful. At least you know that you can do it!!

I would not have graduated if I would wait for her to work with me. I might as well do my work 100% even if someone would have to take credit for it. You said about Karma, well, this friend of mine did not pass the licensure examination for teachers and she had to retake the exam twice.

That makes sense!! if you don't do the work, you don't know the material.

That makes sense!! if you
Don't do the work, you don't know
The material.

                 - mariannewest


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36