You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Bed of Roses" Design, No. 1

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

I loved this image from the first time I saw it -- months ago, when we were in that "unmentionable group." (Ironic, that name, isn't it -- considering?) It looks so much like the Mexican folk art that accompanies Día de Muertos. That's big deal in Mexico, and being so close -- and having such a high percentage of Hispanics in this state, I was real familiar with the theme and the style.

For a long time, I thought that was your iconic image. I didn't realize it was done for a single project. Nor did I realize you drew this yourself. (Wow, am I impressed!!) Wonderful job!! You have far more than the legal limit of talent. Karma's going to get you for that someday, you know.

Beautiful work. Srsly. Thank you for letting us see how it all came together. As another creative, I love a glimpse into that part of the process!

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

Thank you!! Well to be fair I was intending it to be somewhat iconic - but it's 100% based on the Mexican folk art for Dia de Muertos. Not only do I think it's gorgeous styling, but the meaning behind the imagery matched what I was trying to say in the song, so it made sense to me to use.

Come at me karma!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45