Pruning a bush, the chores continue! - Daily dlive #21

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Today was a big chore! We chopped down a bush! Let me know if you like seeing us do chores, since so far @skiponline is the only one who has cast a vote one way or another, and he likes it!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Man, i need that electric saw! :)
You have to see the mango tree next door. It's gigantic and it's destroying the roof and floor. Not even the fire fighters have saws here.

Here's my son, José--before he left for Perú--pruning it old school (machete).
A royal nightmare and i do not have the athleticism to do that any more.

Machete are cool. 😀

Hahaha. They can be, but that high it's exhausting and pretty dangerous. Besides, the mango wood can be solid like rock

Nice pics! I use a lot of machete in Colombia, but also have a bow saw:

These help me a lot! I still do not have a chainsaw for the farm, but I am really loving this one here! This one actually comes with a 2 meter pole that screws into the handle! I really think both us and you guys need one of these!

Absolutely. Those tools were made to make our lives easier. But here they are impossible to get. We are going back in time. Soon we'll be sharpening rocks to chop trees; actually, we'll have to forget about chopping trees.

Well, you made firewood out of a bush! :)
You reminded me of something when you were talking about not cutting the cord. Our next door neighbour, who isn't the brightest or most ambitious person, had an electric lawnmower. he use to leave it outside all winter, uncovered in snow and rain.
Well spring rolled around, and he plugged it in and started. All we heard was cursing... the mower kept shorting out and giving him shocks, and this idiot kept using it for a bit. The last time i looked over, he was in the middle of the street, holding the handle of the mower, twirling around, and then he let go and set that mower airbourne. I was literally on the ground laughing my ass off!

Oh my goodness Skip!! You have the best stories! I can just see it happening now!

Definitely take care to keep your tools inside during storms and winter!

I would love to watch you do chores but I can't seem to get the dlive videos to play. I think my internet signal is not good enough out here in the boondocks.

Hmmm, sometimes I have trouble when the videos are very fresh, it seems like the server takes time to get it all right. If you try again today and it doesn't work, I wonder if it isn't a browser issue....

Usually internet speed issues manifest by only being able to play 1 second and then buffering forever...

Yes, my signal is very weak.
That's why I only post pics and sometimes it takes hours for one to download.
When I go to town tomorrow I'll try to catch up! Better signal there.

Job on pruning the tree/bush. I assume it was a bush that got out of hand. I do enjoy seeing the chore videos. You have obviously handled a chainsaw before. When I was cutting the trees on the homestead I wouldn't let the workers use the gasoline chainsaw. None had the experience nor the patience to use it properly. I cut the heavy stuff and they got to use the machetes. At least that way I had no one chopping off a leg. BTW where are your safety glasses? Safety first, you know...

My wife said the same thing! They really fog up bad here in Florida, and my claim is that it would be more dangerous if I couldn't see!

I do have some experience with chainsaws up to a certain size, once in colombia they showed me a really big one that I wouldn't be comfortable using! It was like 5 feet long!

But you definitely need to have patience with these, they will cut through anything, these chains are not picky!

That saw looks like a lot of fun actually. I need to step my pruning game up

Cheers Happy! Pruning is one of my favorite chores, and this little saw is one of the easiest I have ever used. It came with a six foot pole extension as well!

Congratulations @ecoinstant! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A very good job and my own weight, was supposed to clean up the grounds around the House.

Alright Al! Would love to see some pictures of your chores!

yeah, I will try it. wait for me. hehhe

I really love your place, beautiful natural surrounding.I have recently moved to city with nothing but traffic and buildings .I am dyeing to see greenry and breathe fresh air..and your post reminded me take a vacay and go some place on hills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59