You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive is joining the Lino blockchain, moving away from Steem

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Great points @meno! I cant believe they capitalized and profited from the system that they are dissing. Using the excuse "of this system corrupted us so we have to go" is hillarious. It was hard to complain about how blatant their curation hunting was as I never had my rewards taken. Rewarding people with the @dlive upvote because @dlive could get curation was extremely obvious.

Hf 20 actually starts to resolve the very issues they brought up here. Now they leave when curation rewards change and on the very day HF 20 happens, it looks really really bad on @dlive. Why not go deeper into why your company could not effectively support the content on your own site by supporting good content better. Why was curation hunting a bad thing well in ways its not and provides a form of sustainability but was your delegation going to be removed? So then you wanted to leave Steem, offer tokens like a referal scam to lure others away and provide no real solutions for @dlive's actions, that lead to the lack support of good content and no way to better give attention to such content via the @dlive website. It just seems most of @dlive's problems was created by @dlive themselves and there is no sign or talk of solutions to the problems that @dlive had other than microtransactions and taking people off steem to a unproven blockchain? I cannot go to dlive and find content other than live stream gaming and then when I followed the dlive upvote to see what you guys are voting it was not anything that excited me. what's wrong with the Tipping system you already have in place.

I guess what I'm saying to @dlive is to fix your website, fix the way you actually support content on your actual website, and fix the way you manage your company and then start looking at @steemit and try not acting like a victim who was succumbed to Greed because Steemit expossed your true intentions through your own actions.

Sort:  

Did Dlive take any of my Steem SP, SBD, Steem, or can they, any of my money, or your money? I posted a few videos on Dlive. I had to sign in through Steem Connect and it said something about giving Dlive permission over getting rewards, the money, and some other things, like posting permissions, and I am concern about that. I preferred Dlive over Dtube but am now wondering if I should stick with Bitchute or Real Video or Gab or Minds or something.

The last four are great choices!

Awesome. Agreed. Upvoted.

No they didn't take anything. There is other Steemit based live streaming platforms like @Vimm https://www.vimm.tv/

Did Dtube delete my videos? Thanks for commenting to me. Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55