MODULAR ACROSS AMERICA! Ep 06: Minneapolis, MN

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hot on the heels of a killer show the night before in downtown Minneapolis, I woke early and lugged my gear outside. This was likely my final chance to shoot in the snow and I was treated to brilliant sunlight, perhaps somewhat at the expense of being able to see the modular do it's thing. Then again, I am in no shape to complain after lugging through Minnesota and Wisconsin the last few days and being unable to get warm in the van as we blasted through a wash of endless slush. I wasn't complaining about the lighting!

Although I promised myself I'd go in a Prince direction, because Minneapolis, I completely abandoned that once out in the snow (which I really wish you could see better in the video, but such is learning to frame properly.) I pretty quickly had an ornamentally plucked melody working on the Plaits and an accompanying counterpoint bass pulse droning away on the Mangrove that seemed to fit with electro-ing the snowy landscape and my frantic mindset trying to get it all done before the van departed for Milwaukee. Stick with the patch till the end to discover what happens when I feed bitcrushed drums into the Clouds in looping delay mode. Spoiler alert: it completely rules.

My video is at DLive

drum operator banner.jpeg

Sort:  

This is insane good!... Makes better music than me.fiddling knobs and muting / unmuting parts all the time. So much to learn. Awesome! Thanks a lot for sharing.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Great town for music! Have a blast!

Confirmed, blast was had. Would blast again.

Omg snow? i thought i hate poland

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Loading...

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48