You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explore the Talimena Scenic Drive With US

in #dlive6 years ago

hehehehe I live on a mountain (and have lived on a previous mountain) for over 10 years.... I had to get used to those twists and turns as an everyday thing in life! hahahaha

Not my favorite thing to do - but.... i prefer driving them instead of being a passenger while the hubs drives (my gosh he is the worst driver hahahahaha)

Sort:  

Ren does most of the driving when we travel. The mountain roads used to intimidate her, but she is getting better with them. I offer to drive, but she is not a very good passenger in those situations. I'm better at hiding my panic than I am at hiding my impatience with her panicing from the passenger seat.

It's just better to let her drive.

There's one place called Mt Nebo just outside of Dardanelle, Arkansas, that is scary as all get out. I will probably never go back to that State Park.

Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67