Are You Spending Too Much Trying to Impress People that Don't Really Care?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Are you spending too much time and money trying to impress people that care too little?

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I can tell you are about your money just by watching you film in your car! I've been so busy lately trying to stay focused while I'm home and at work, the only time I have to film myself is when I'm in the car going from place to place, and even then I don't find the time to edit the videos up to my standard. I commend you on the staying on the daily dtube grind. I'm trying to get my thoughts into words and onto video easier, right now a lot of practice just watching myself talk.
It's crazy how ingrained overspending is especially in my generation, I'm 23 years old and straight up, every single person I know pretty much spends pretty much all they earned check to check. I have been this same way up until about November of last year when I decided to make a change.
I think it starts with getting into the abundance mindset where you try to think of more ways to expand your money instead of being in the budget mindset of trying to budget or limit your spending and trying to see what we can spend inside our daily/monthly limits.

All super great points here. Yeah filming in my car has been great when I have days that just get so packed. At least I get to still share my thoughts and stay consistent in posting. We're event/wedding photographers and cinematographers in Canada and this season right now is super busy. Busy, but fun. Car time has been vlogging time for me :) hehe

This generation especially has this weird habit of spending all that they earn. I know because I have a million little cousins. It's a generation that has been heavily marketed to and we need to do all we can to reverse the market manipulation and bring them back to the ground. Otherwise we're going to be raising millennials who will be a slave to welfare.

I have never been big into brands. Bit if i had the money and there was something expensive that i would love i would for sure buy it but not to impress ofher people... just for my own pleasure eheheh

hahaha - yeah I hear ya :)

I honestly still wear a leather jacket that I bought used for $40. I still wear it to remind myself of where I came from.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Good thing! Don't live life trying to impress people! Live it becoming free from the shackles of lies that trap all of us in. Knowledge is power.

People don't care how much you know, until they know how much you care.

This is a good advice, we really need to be careful in spending...thanks for the reminder bro.

Yeah the mind shift is a big thing in realizing you don't need to impress others. Slowly but surely had to go through the same thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76