Will DLive Survive? Customer Service in the Blockchain Age

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I want to preface this by saying I have a background in business consultancy. Mainly soft skills training. I've consulted with top companies over the years in Asia before forming some other businesses and eventually moving to Canada to start a studio here.

A lot of platforms are coming out right now. In fact, I never realized how many different platforms are being built on the Steem Blockchain alone. In this video, I share my first few days experience with DLive and analyze whether it has a surviving chance in such a competitive and saturated industry. So many new players are coming to play. There's bound to be competition. Will DLive Survive?

I believe so. The key? Their amazing customer service. I've never experienced customer service like this. People have been talking about how great DLive is, but I don't think anybody has mentioned their service and the positive vibes of the entire team?

Not only was I greeted by the founder of DLive @wa7, @jimmylin also was right there to help as soon as I had questions. If he wasn't there to help, in came @clasicktv (the DLive guru) and one of the first ones to offer assistance and welcome me also was @tidos. And it wasn't just "hey welcome!" and then "see ya. wouldn't wanna be ya." a day later when I had more questions, they were right there. I've never seen anything like it on the blockchain so far. If you have, please let me know because I would be very interested in that project.

Then @clove71 who I've never even met, started live streaming my video even when nobody even noticed it. I think at that point, it had maybe a dozen upvotes and a few comments. It was in the wilderness, but she was kind enough to show it to the people who were streaming with her. What kind of community is this? One driven by helping one another? One driven by serving one another?

It starts from the top and trails all the way to the down. To the little ones, like me and you who use the platform.

If you haven't used DLive yet, my suggested is to try it out. I'll certainly be there to greet you :)

Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Iam firt upvote...
Nice your post..
Is so cool...

Yes you're the first! WOW!

Cam your upvote me please

Sure I will

Thank for support @dnews

Definitely! thank you!!!

is that Ray-ban? nice point btw sir.

They're actually prescription sunglasses. haha
That's why I'm always wearing them. Without them I'm half blind. LOL

I love this so much! I think you have officially caught that "DLive Fever" haha! The DLive community is such a great one! I love Steemit and there are so many great people and communities in it. I have enjoyed the but this is the first place that feels like a family! Everyone does help one another for sure! #TeamDLive

haha! Yeah I might have :) just have never felt so welcomed like that really. It's great to see. Looks like they have their bases covered from business-marketing-customer-servince-development. It's nice to see a well-rounded DApp on here :) still love my DTube, because without them, I would have never even got started on here, but exploring DLive has been A LOT of fun :) and thanks so much for sharing the love! #TeamDLive

nice post
nice post
nice post
nice post
nice post
nice post

thank you
thank you
thank you
thank you
thank you
thank you

thank you
thank you
thank you
thank you
thank you
thank you
upvoted

@dnews I am glad your experiences have been great so far :D We're always around, atleast one of us....

@jimmylin ! Hey man! Thanks so much for MAKING my experience great bro :) yeah I can see that! It's pretty cool how so much of the team are active! :D thank you again!!

Awesome post brother! Once again, Welcome to @Dlive! Love your attitude man, #StayPositive ass always!!! @dnews

Heyyyyy!! How are ya brother? :) great to be here! Still learning and still getting to know everyone :) so far so GREAT! You too man :) one love

Thank you for sharing such a sweet feedback with us and the whole Steemit community to be exact. This only brings joy to my eyes to see that what we do is appreciated by the people and makes me feel that we are doing exactly what is need to be done... and better yet, we love doing everything that we do.

I am sad that I wasn't there to greet you then, but I am very much pleased to have such a good team to be proud of them at this point. And here's my welcome to you as well - thank you for being here with us and I hope you will enjoy the journey with us. : )

Hey @kassixo! Aw thanks so much for this comment :) I love the depth of it! Well I'm just saying it like I see it. No need to thank me. You guys are the ones who are putting the system together. I'm just observing it from an outsider coming in :)

Don't be sad! You're like the prettiest gamer I've ever seen online! :) This greeting is more than enough! So far everyone has been ACE. Just ACE. What you guys are doing is incredible Just the environment that's created. Keep it up!!!

Onwards with the DLive journey! :D

Your post is amazing...wow👍
Now ijust to folow you..

Thank you brother. YOU are the amazing one.

wow...Good post....
I upvoted you

Aw thanks a lot! I appreciate that :)

Too good content mate.
I ain't a fan of being live.

I wonder what I should show?

How I write posts?
Me reading a book?
I have no clue mate.

If I knew what I could show live I would maybe do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27