DLive24Hour Roadmap - A plan to grow the schedule as well as DLive!

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

I have been kicking around for a while about making this post. I wasn't procrastinating (per say) writing it but I certainly wanted to have a better idea of what I wanted to do moving forward with @dlive24hour.

profileimage2.png

Ever since I found @dlive I have been hooked and most of my spare time since has been spent streaming or watching other people stream -- I am not being hyperbolic when I say I don't watch T.V. anymore.

When I found DLive my mind went spinning with all of the possibilities. It didn't take long for me to decide the direction I wanted to take my Steemit "career": DLive24hour. I see the potential and I am excited at the increased opportunities this will bring as more users and S.P. makes it's way into this platform.

I feel that as a community it is very important to support other streamers, to keep the S.P. in the community and do our best to bring S.P. in from other platforms. This isn't a strategy to diminish any other platform or an attempt to undermine the Steemit Community, it is an effort to build and legitimize OUR community.

Anyone that has been on Steemit knows that people follow the money. DLive and it's delegation has done wonders for bringing in more streamers to the platform as well as enticing Steemit members to consider streaming (it certainly worked for me). MY focus is to do everything I can to ensure S.P. stays within the DLive community as well as bridging the gap between DLive users and non-users. The bottom line is this: A lot of people still don't even KNOW about DLive and that is (more than anything else) a representation of the absolute potential and opportunity for both DLive24Hour and DLive in general.

The intention of this post is to explain to you my dream, the work I have already put in, and the work I still have yet to do. I hope my explaination of my ideal roadmap gets you as excited to watch the progress as it is exciting for me to facilitate it.

January 28th, 2018 I posted the first weekly schedule and it has only grown since, publishing (so far) 8 weekly schedules over 2 months.

Here is a recap of what I have managed to put together so far:

-Set up weekly schedule

-Recruited great talent to add

-Improved some aspect of schedule and added talent every week

-Google Calendar

Having the weekly schedule accessible on Google Calendar where you can click on a link, have the schedule show up on your personal google calendar then decide to add them to it. From there you can choose to receive notifications when someone is schedule to stream.
All scheduled streams
Gaming
Creative (Music and Art)
German Speaking Streams

-Integrated "DisCal"

  • A bot that works with Google Calendar within the DLive24Hour Discord Server. This is really cool, a neat little feature I recently added. You can go to the Dlive24hour Discord Server and look at the notifications channel. The bot automatically posts there when someone is about to stream and you can type "!events" any time to see the next scheduled stream in the calendar.

- Automatic Community bot for @dlive24hour

With A LOT of help from @patrickulrich I was able to set up an automatic community bot for @dlive24hour that (when voting power hits 100%) will go through the list of streamers on the schedule and upvote their last post. I started at 40% vote in an attempt to cycle more upvotes through the day but I found that was giving the bot difficulty finding posts I hasnt upvoted yet so I increased that to 75%, good for a $0.02 upvote at least once a day to all members on the schedule.

So that is where we have been, let's talk about where we are going:

Webpage!

Depending on the availability of a DLive API down the road (oh please oh please oh please!) we will have different directions we go in regards to a website. At the very least, without an API, we will bring over anything we can to the webpage that makes the user's experience better. I would like to see detailed profile pages of each individual streamer along with all social media links. The purpose of this, afterall, is to not only get more people to use DLive but also find great streamers they enjoy watching.

Now, if an API did become available down the road, we would set up a webpage that makes full use of any available integration with DLive:
-One window that streams whatever is on the schedule with "Filler" of the best DLive videos in-between... essentially, making a 24 hour streaming channel.
-Basically create a DLive "viewer" to watch all streamers on the schedule.
-Creating "channels" of different content, constantly updating with the best content that Dlive has to offer in an easy-to-view way without having to cycle through the countless streams that will understandily get larger as more people use the platform.

Content Creation

-Another aspect that I will continue to work on is getting more content out under the @dlive24hour account. We can very easily increase content creation by posting a daily schedule showing what will be streaming in the next 24 hours. This helps the streamers by bringing in more viewers as well as more people on Steemit seeing different opportunities to see a stream that captures their attention (and creates a new DLive viewer).
Eventually, as the schedule continues to grow, I will start breaking the schedule down by category then have the main weekly schedule link to the different categories. This creates more targeted schedules that will appeal more to an individual that wants to watch only one type of stream.

Full Website and Discord Integration

-I want to dig deeper into fully intergrating all available resources in the Discord Channel, the website, and DLive. If there is something we can do to make the entire thing better we will continue to improve and utilize them.

In closing:

The entire purpose of DLive24Hour is to make watching DLive easier of a process for those not familiar with DLive, "sorting out" and organizing streams in a way that entices someone to watch DLive by showing them a stream they might be interested in, showcasing and highlighting great talent already on DLive, and, last but most certainly not least: Bringing eyeballs (S.P.) to the platform to continue to grow viewers while rewarding streamers.

So thank you for reading the DLive24Hour roadmap. I want to take this moment to give a special thank-you to some people that have absolutely gone out of their way to help me develop my idea from a streaming schedule with 3 people on it to where it is today. Be sure to give a follow to them as they are class-acts and you will not go wrong having these people show up on your feed: @patrickulrich, @peppernrino, and @chansetheguy have all been a very big asset to DLive24Hour and I want to personally thank them for everything they have done.

Delegation

Please, if you haven't already, consider delegating to DLive24hour. Your S.P. goes to directly support those that stream on the schedule and helps keep that S.P. in the platform. The easiest way to delegate is to copy this link:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=YOURUSERNAME&delegatee=dlive24hour&vesting_shares=40.0%20SP

Then replace: "YOURUSERNAME" with your username and replace "40" with the number of S.P. you want to delegate. Then you will confirm your information through steemconnect and you are done! Your delegation helps to grow the DLive community! Lets keep growing together.

Again, thank you for reading this roadmap and please contact me if you have any ideas or criticisms for DLive24Hour.

Sort:  

This sound really cool!

Thanks man! You can ask my IRL friend @samsiedenstrang how much I dedicate my free time to developing this thing... It will keep getting better!

Keep crushing it man! Big potential and I'm grateful to be here to help out any way I can. 2018 is the year of the streams :)

Thanks @jongolson! You know me, I will keep plugging away!

damned good effort my man

Thank you @alxgraham. I am doing my best.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @dlivepromoter courtesy of @ericwilson!

Congratulations @dlive24hour! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

No hablo ingles, ni alemán.
Me registré hace poco y mi problema tanto en steemit como en dtube es que no se configura mi idioma para las búsquedas y tendencias, es un obstáculo que deberían analizar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71