Taipei Botanical Garden #1 台北植物園 #1

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Last weekend, we took our son to a great place for relaxation in Taipei during summer time - The Taipei Botanic Garden which is more than one hundred years old!!

The Garden occupies 8.2 hectares so it is not small at all. We went there when the sun subsided so there wasn't much time before dinner. Hence, we only walked around half of the Garden and saved the other half for the next visit.

Here is the map for it. It's very close to the President's residence and yet it feels so remote from the city hassle.

螢幕快照 2018-05-30 下午8.04.14.png

Hope you enjoy this video tour and I will find time to finish the rest of the Garden soon! ^_^

本影片為超過百年的台北植物園的半園導覽,因為我們去的晚,另外半園,就等下次再來補囉!

My video is at DLive

p.s. the video seems to be a little bit too shaky... I didn't feel so until I watch it on a bigger screen. my apologies and will avoid this next time. sorry! >_<

Sort:  

我正被花粉症折磨着,这个植物园我就暂且不进了,呵呵😊。

哇!好高級的毛病啊,花粉症!真羨慕~~ 呵呵😊。

你这回复很带喜感。。。。

It's very different from the Botanical Garden in Baguio Philippines that my family and I visited recently. Baguio Botanical Garden is only a couple of decades old and not as big as Taipei Botanical Garden. It is said that when it was newly opened to the public, it also had a flourishing flora species, but it wasn't maintained that well. I'm happy to see that this one in Taipei looks like it's very much thriving. I love the walkway with the lush ferns, and the stream with it's clear water. I'm pretty sure I saw some pineapples too, which came as a surprise. Your video is awesome. It's like I was able to visit the place myself.

Thanks for the info and feedback, I hope you did not feel dizzy after watching... lol

你好吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @justyy @skenan (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

I love this public park, i also love the Taipei lake surroundings . They provide a good scenery!

我的破梯子貌似抽风了打不开dlive,全凭想象中😂台北植物园也有按照植物的习性分区么?

哈哈別看了... 我覺得有點太晃了...

植物會按照種類分區,例如蕨類區,多肉植物區.... 等等。杭州人大概部會稀罕這些植物啦~~~~ 杭州綠的很,多元的很~~~~

听你讲完我好想周末去趟植物园,顺便午餐拐到隔壁的青芝坞(全是民宿和餐厅)去解决怎么感觉有点儿像是冲着吃的去的(´▽`)
之前去过厦门植物园,感觉可能和台北的比较像,他们也是按照习性分布的,有沙漠植物区…水生植物区之类的,好好玩

青芝坞!我就是住過那裏的民宿啊~~~~ 懷念啊~~~~~

有機會帶著美女家的美女和公子一起來呀,不過夏天別來⋯會懷疑人生

植物園裡有好多小動物呀 天上飛的 地上跑的 水裡游的 ~ 還有超級大的多肉肉 ~

呵呵,變動物園了....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64