You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taipei Botanical Garden #1 台北植物園 #1

in #dlive6 years ago

It's very different from the Botanical Garden in Baguio Philippines that my family and I visited recently. Baguio Botanical Garden is only a couple of decades old and not as big as Taipei Botanical Garden. It is said that when it was newly opened to the public, it also had a flourishing flora species, but it wasn't maintained that well. I'm happy to see that this one in Taipei looks like it's very much thriving. I love the walkway with the lush ferns, and the stream with it's clear water. I'm pretty sure I saw some pineapples too, which came as a surprise. Your video is awesome. It's like I was able to visit the place myself.

Sort:  

Thanks for the info and feedback, I hope you did not feel dizzy after watching... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78