You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Journey Inward: Uncovering Universal Truth - Episode 13 @coruscate

in #dlive6 years ago

Love this so much! Having been raised Catholic (and my husband raised Mormon) we have some really good discussions about religion. And @coruscate, I love the "gut check"! That's perfect! My parents really struggle that their grandkids are growing up "without religion", but I feel like my kids get more education about philosophy and self-worth than I ever did as a child. The fear of hell was such a huge deal as a child and I still battle with the guilt that is so internalized in me. Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Much love to you both!

Sort:  

Sorry I didn't see this comment before, thank you for taking the time to watch. I would love to connect and hear more about you overcoming the fear of hell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66