Dear DLive... What The Actual F***

in #dlive6 years ago


Hi Friends,

Anyone who has followed me for any period of time knows that I never really get involved in controversial issues. I just usually try to stay focused on creating content I love and promoting projects that I think benefit the Steem blockchain.

Here are my totally unfiltered thoughts and reactions to the Dlive announcement today.

Xo, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Agreed. I'll be streaming elsewhere from now on. You've articulated this fantastically. @meno's comments in the original thread suggest that lino is involved with the dlive founders.

We'll find a new home to stream on! I'm looking at @vimm for a test tonight!

captain marvel news trailer 2

Thanks for speaking your mind @coruscate. Its great to hear your perspective on such a surprising and unexpected event today and I know that Steemians respect your thoughts and opinions on these material issues. I hope all involved hear this video and give some sort of response to make sense of what happened. Certainly major contributors like yourself have earned that respect

Greetings, beautiful coruscate

It was a shame that Dlive migrated from platform and out of steem. We lost a good place to put our videos. I have not yet read the text in full to know the motives of the Dlive, but that makes me sad.

Thanks for the post and good night !!!!

I just heard about this too, crazy eh, maybe it will be good in the long run

Thanks for pronouncing what many of us think and feel, Lea.

I'm pretty sure Steemit, Inc didn't know anything about their decision, since David commented their announcement with a Noooooo! and only after their big coming out the delegation was taken away.

That for me is evidence enough that the @dlive team really doesn't have any type of business ethics at all. It's surprising that they really believe they will be able to succeed launching a new busines after proving that they're not trustworthy at all.

This is gonna be on the blockchain forever, and everybody who will ever google DLive will run into a huge amount of complaints.

That should be enough for us to just lean back and relax.
Karma's gonna do its job better than ever :-)

Again, thanks for sharing your feelings, first impressions and thoughts.
I'm as shocked as you are no doubt about that.

dlivedissmeme3.jpg

I generally don't use DTube because it is slow and is full of shit content. I was recently talking about this with X who trashed both DTube and Dlive for being slow and the content quality. X is a reputable steemian. You will never see him making it public though. It is not just X. Many other high rep steemians talk trash about many steem DApps in private but they will never say it out public because that will have negative impact on their steem account.

This "everything is fine" and there is not reason to go away thing doesn't make sense. Steem Inc's sponsorship isn't legally binding. Their sponsorship is more like donation. And both Dlive and Dtube won't be able to achieve mainstream adoption if they stick to Steem. The problem is with Steem itself. The account creation system is a total mess. People need to stake in order to vote which is also another big problem.

I would agree this is total nonsense. I was just making the move to them from DTube, and now they have totally blown my work to shit. The point of being on this blockchain is your work does not get lost when you move from app to app. I could be on both Dlive and DTube and they both would build my power. Not any more.

Don’t be deheartened there will be a replacement soon. I hear Wimm is gathering strength off the back of this.

@vimm not wimm :P

They didn't do an ICO, they raised funds traditionally through venture capital firms. They had money all along, they just stole from steem, probably not for the money, but for building their userbase and community... Fully story on my blog: https://steemit.com/steem/@heimindanger/how-do-you-like-dlive-now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56