I Was Cast As My Favorite Legendary Character In the Steem Monsters Game!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

I've been a little MIA on Steemit the last few days due to a crazy weekend full of packing, moving and now unpacking! Oh... and getting ready to fly out to Toronto for the @steemcreators conference!

Thank You Steem Monsters!



Even though I haven't been checking Steemit much this last week - I sat down on my new deck this morning and couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the announcement from @steemmonsters announcing the cast of the game!

I was beyond thrilled to see that not only was I cast for a part - but I will be playing a very special card - the Angel of Light. Wow... THANK YOU Steem Monsters crew for this amazing opportunity! I have been doing some freelance voice acting for a while - but it's all been for business and commercials. It's been a while since i've done any acting on stage (I was a theatre nut in high school) and I can't wait to tap back into that realm and really get to know my character.

The Voice Auditions That Started it All...



The Steem Monster voice auditions were actually what started the entire Steem Monsters Fan Fiction show that is run by @littlescribe and I. We were both auditioning with the same piece by @foxfiction and got into a great conversation about the game. It was in that conversation that the idea for the show was born. We wanted to celebrate all the story and lore surrounding the game by bringing on a voice actor each week to read one of the many stories written for the game.

We have since grown to include market trading tips with @davemccoy, monsters news, sharing new music and art from the monster scene, we are looking to add a "Kids Corner" to celebrate kids monster art, and will soon be covering tournaments in a Monster Sports section with @o07. All this to say - running this show with @littlescribe has been an absolute highlight of my Steemit experience - and we are just getting started!

Click here if you want to check out our latest show! We are live in @dlive and on the Steemtopia discord every Wednesday at 4:30pm PST.

fan fiction gif.gif

The Angel of Light



I love the beautiful symbolism that this character has in relation to my username. Coruscate means, "To reflect brilliantly or to sparkle" and is all about reflecting light. Being cast as the Angel of Light feels really in sync with my energy and I just want to say again how thrilled I am to get to play such a beautiful and inspiring character.

angel of light.png

Now I gotta get some wings and re-create that costume. Hey @steemmonsters - need someone to work comic-con booths? Hit me up and The Angel of Light can be there. ;)

I might need to see if this girl can make me a set of white wings.

Congratulations to the Rest of the Cast!


Please cheer on all the other voice actors that were cast as well! You can check out the original post HERE.

Congratulations to the following people!

Gold Team

Legendary

Selenia Sky - @dreemsteem

Lightning Dragon - @nathankaye

Chromatic Dragon - @voraces

Gold Dragon - @frankjoseph

Red Team

Legendary

Elemental Phoenix - @binkyprod

Epic

Fire Demon - @mughat

Serpent of the Flame - @jarvie

Rare

Serpentine Soldier - @bitson

Common

Fire Beetle - @Ironyofitall

Blue Team

Legendary

Frost Giant - @doctorcrypto

Epic

Mischievous Mermaid - @lillywilton

Naga Warrior - @breezin

Rare

Alric Stormbringer - @chronocrypto

Medusa - @choogirl

Water Elemental - @ecoinstant

Frozen Soldier - @javo1096

Common

Spineback Turtle - @donna-metcalfe

Crustacean King - @v1tko

Green Team

Legendary

Spirit of the Forest - @carrieallen

Epic

Magi of the Forest - @chrisroberts

Swamp Thing - @harrisonmir

Rare

Lyanna Natura - @littlescribe

Earth Elemental - @harrisonmir

White Team

Legendary

Angel of Light - @coruscate

Epic

Defender of Truth - @rodneysreviews

Rare

Tyrus Paladium - @flyyingkiwi

Peacebringer - @jeffandhisguitar

Common

Divine Healer - @randolphrope

Feral Spirit - @blueteddy

Silvershield Warrior - @jepu

Black Team

Legendary

Lord of Darkness - @enginewitty

Epic

Enchantress of the Night - @isaria

Screaming Banshee - @simgirl

Rare

Zintar Mortalis - @thomasrobertgent

Haunted Spirit - @crowbarmama

Twisted Jester - @aggroed

Undead Priest @davidfar

Common

Haunted Spider - @emptyintentions

Have a Good Morning


Alright... back to unpacking for me! I hope you enjoyed getting a little sneak peak of my deck! I actually filmed an entire home tour video before we moved in that I hope to post later today. Till then, I hope you all have a lovely day!


More of my Steemy Adventures


Check out the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
Steem Monsters Fan Fiction Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Follow The Muse Project - Empowering Women on the Blockchain - with @ogc and @coruscate
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, charming coruscate

You look beautiful in these white clothes. It brightened her face.

I do not know much about steem-monster. I found it hard to understand the rules hehehe. I already won some little monsters there in a contest, though, none of which is very good. I think there's just a weird one.

Maybe in a while I'll take a look to understand the rules of the fight and start playing a little to have fun.

Thank you and good morning!!!!

Thanks for getting excited with me @julisavio! Steem Monsters is still working on the gameplay and the rules anyway - so I'm sure there will be lots of tutorials and helpful pieces of information as the game progresses to help us all learn. :)

50C4F181-40A4-4A3A-BF10-41B32BEB917F.gif

I think you are going to make a phenomenal Angel of Light! Congrats! Well deserved.

Let the fun begin!

aww thanks so much @harrisonmir!!! This made my day more than you know!!! <3 I am so stoked!

Of course!! Hey while we're on the subject, I had a question or two for you regarding the voice acting. Would you mind if I pick your brain in Discord for a minute or two in the near future?

Yeah! Let's do it. Coruscate#6642.

Ps... i'll be heading to bed in the next hour or two and then getting up early to travel to Toronto. (will have limited access to wifi etc.) So if it's possible to chat tonight - you'll probably get a faster response from me! :)

You've made the Steemit Minute for today! Congrats!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/ojdtgox9

Woohoo!! Thanks for the shout-out Chris!

Thats HELLA cool.
I dont really know much about @steemmonsters but like always i know you will KILL it...

oh and @coruscate Congratulations on all that is good in your life.

aww thanks @eyemon1!! I appreciate the vote of confidence! :D

it sounds like a lot of fun. A big congrats. I am sure you will enjoy the part as exciting times are ahead.

Enjoy Toronto @steemcreators conference!

Thanks @nathanmars!! I'm so excited!

apperentyl with steempeak you can plan your posts.

I saw that! Very cool. You just can't pre-schedule Dtube/Dlive - which is a big chunk of what I do. For written posts though - it's totally awesome.

you are an incredible artist

What an honor for you! You are leaving tracks in Steemit and we know you, a hug!

aww thanks @anasuleidy!! Big hugs to you too! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78