Fun Life Update!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

I am sooo stoked right now. After nearly seven years of dating... my bf and I are finally getting a place together! As much as I've loved living alone - I feel so ready for this next chapter. I absolutely adore the new condo and I think it is going to be a great spot for us. In the video I talk more about our search looking for a place, and why it took us so long to get here.

I'll plan to do a full house tour video as soon as I can! <3

Some Shots of the Place



ABE134FF-1AEB-431C-BFC5-15B4BE14EA73.jpeg

C003BD41-F977-4ADC-94F3-29779214045E.jpeg

848E674D-AA2F-43EA-B940-CC1FC01B6F70.jpeg

06937FDE-52C5-4DD0-B0D0-0712E8DDB25E.jpeg

Can't wait to share more of this place with you guys!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


88FF01E4-50E0-43E5-9932-394D36065902.png

Ps... I will be on the road to Toronto soon! If you are at all thinking about attending - just do it!! It is so worth it. Besides - both me and my sister @maryjaney are going - so maybe you'll have a surprise appearance in a Steem Sister Show episode.


More of my Steemy Adventures


Check out the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
Steem Monsters Fan Fiction Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Follow The Muse Project - Empowering Women on the Blockchain - with @ogc and @coruscate
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You are so beautiful, you got another follower here.

aww thanks for the follow! <3

7 years without living together? Wow. Frank and I moved in together after a bit more than a year, but 6 months prior were spent always together, never spending a night apart. I love living together lol It's so much fun! Frank and I are cuddle bugs, so we're always cuddling in bed and some nights he falls asleep on the sofa and then I wake when I'm off to bed and we go to bed together, even if he's sleeping before me :p I don't know how we did it the first year not living together. Finding your space and your bubble within that shared space is nice, it's different, and I'm sure you'll enjoy it. I'm very happy for you. I'm sure the two of you will wonder why you never moved in together sooner.

By the way, the two of you are going to Anarchapulco, right? Frank and I were looking at accomodations for the hotel, because in the event that my health allows us to go (not yet determined 100%) he already got tickets, and we'll be bringing a little cooker to cook food, considering all my allergies. We were looking at shops in Acapulco where we could get propane, and I wanted Frank to go on teh Canadian Tire website to check something, and he was like "but there's no Canadian Tire in Mexico, we have to go on the Maxican Tire website." LOL XD We were looking at other hotels, but the Princess hotel of the event itself seems to be best. We just to make sure we can have our cooker there and we should be good. Frank has camping gear, so why not put it to good use. I hope I'll be able to go. I'm making a list of places I need to call and things I need to establish to alleviate my anxiety and everything. I'm also taking note of my friends who will be there so that I can chill with people who know me. Like that, if I panic, it's okay. As opposed to being surrounded by strangers all the time. I'll know for sure closer to the end of January. If I can make it, we'll have to meet up and hang out!

Oooh that is so cool that you and Frank are thinking of going!! Yes, @raised2b and I have event tickets and are totally planning to go! We havn't purchased plane tickets or looked at accommodations yet though. Good to hear the Princess hotel isn't too terrbily expensive. It would be nice to stay at the event if possible.

Cool that you guys are planning ways to cook in the room. I'm sure that will be a big relief to know you will be able to eat regularly while you are there. I'm sure it will help with saving money too.

Maybe we'll all have to go on an adventure to "The Mexican Tire" hahahah. Seriously though, we'd love to hang out with you guys if you end up going!! Please stay in touch on that! :)

Will do!

We haven't gotten the rooms yet, or plane tickets either. The hotel has been reserved by Anarchapulco itself so we're going to need to get our rooms via the event. We just need to call and ask a bunch of questions first. I'm not worried about the plane tickets, worried about the plane details, but not the tickets. There are flights from Montreal to Mexico City and then to Acapulco and apparently they're quick flights, like 3 hours and then 1 or something.

I think booking opens in a few weeks, I think that's what Frank was saying.

Congratulations @coruscate ! How cool that we get to share these cool moments with you :) also congrats on being wise enough not to borrow a few hundred grand for a multi decade mortgage! (lol had to throw that in there). Really so happy for you guys :)

hahah YES I love that you always validate my decision to rent. People never understand. lol

Also thanks for getting excited for us! It's a really fun change! :)

Its scary how many things i agree with you with!

wow, now that is a place! congrads!

aww thanks my friend! We are stooooked! Signed the lease today and will be able to start moving stuff in the next week or so. :D

OMG @coruscate 7 YEARS!!! Way to long lol !💕😂 Im very happy for you guys, cheers to many more years to come, and your new place together is gorgeous ! I could only dream to have a place like that, im sure you both will be very happy there together! how could you not ! hahahha! thanks for sharing , upped and resteemed you guys should be married by now for crying out loud!😂💍💐💒

Ha ha ha! You said it Karen! These two lovebirds are such a cute couple!

Lol! I agree, thanks! 😂😂😂💐💍💒

aww you and Karen are so sweet! hehe

Thanks for getting excited with us! <3

aww thanks for getting so excited with us!! I know we are looong overdue for this change and we are both super excited. :)

I don't know if we will ever get married. I guess time will tell. Neither of us are super drawn to the idea though. :)

Lol! I have been with my boyfriend for 13 years now in August and we have no plans to mary eigther ! im glad you guys are finally at least getting a place together! 😀👍👍👍✌💕

Wow. Just...wow! So sleek! And what a gorgeous view of the water!!!! Um....I'm coming for a visit. Tomorrow. He he.

I'm so happy for you! Can't wait to see the video tour!

You are welcome over anytime!! hehe

Wow wow wow! That view looks amazing! Congratulations on the place AND taking that big step together :-)

aww thanks my friend!! It's a big step and we are so in love with this place!

Thanks for getting excited with us! hehe

What a blessing for both of you to have such wonderful homes such that you both don't want to leave! Thanks for the update :)

aww thanks @chunger! Yeah we both felt super lucky in our places - but we are even more excited about our new spot! :)

I am so excited for you!! What a beautiful open space! And the view!! My goodness! Such blessings! Can't wait to see more!

aww thanks my friend!! We feel incredibly lucky and blessed! We met-up to sign all the paperwork tonight and the guy said that they had a ton of great candidates. We feel super fortunate that they chose us!

Lots of persistance went into it too... email correspondence back and forth before the open house and then making sure we were the first ones there. I definitely think all of those things helped! :)

@coruscate Your positive vibes had much to do with it! You created a great opportunity and then you did your magic-that is-you were yourself! So glad to hear this is playing out for you! 💖

That place is holy shit nice... congrats.

Thanks!! We are so excited!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75