Community Tribute to @goldmatters - One of the Kindest Steemians I Know

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

D85C1FE6-2E3C-443E-92FF-A34034D5135F.png

Thumbnail

I have met a lot of people in my time on Steemit, but no one quite like @goldmatters. He is one of the most thoughtful and generous individuals on this platform! This isn’t just evidenced by how encouraging he is of other content creators – but also by the amazing amount of Goldmoney gear, and beautiful Mene pieces floating around on Steemit. He has also run countless contests and given away a lot of SBD to various people in this community!

I know I’m not the only one that feels this way and appreciates his engagement on the platform. There are many Steemians that have been positively impacted by @goldmatters, and so I thought a tribute video was in order.

To help give a little love and appreciation back – I’ve got a video montage packed with photos of the many Steemians that have been impacted by his generosity. The backtrack for this video is none other than a cover of “Golden Slumbers” by the Beatles… recorded by yours truly.

Here’s a list of all the photos I pulled for this video from Goldmatter’s page. I tried to include as many as I could, but I’m sure I’ve missed some! I was careful to only include photos that came directly from his page – and so I know there are many more Steemians who should be on this list, but just don’t have photos with Goldmoney or Mene gear!

@steemcafe, @larrymorrison, @papa-pepper, @jbcoin, @bethwheatcraft, @sevenwilson, @ironshield, @hashcash, @maryjaney, @goldfashioned, me!, @paolajane, @welshstacker, @alphasteem, @tbnfl4sun, @nomadicsoul, @gabrielinnocent, @par-ee, @autofreak, @goldismoney, @jeffjagoe, @thedamus

I hope you all enjoy this video and join me in thanking @goldmatters for being an awesome member of this community!

XO, Lea
21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


Please support Dlive and stream this video through their service. Here is a YouTube link for anyone who needs it though.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

O

M

G

I am totally speechless at this tribute. I can’t even believe this!!! I keep thinking of superlatives to express my gratitude but I am instead just sitting here with a blank stare like an idiot!

Thank you @coruscate for this and for everyone who has helped me with my mission to democratize access to gold for all humanity , I truly belive this to be the best way I can help people protect themselves financially, especially those that have the least need this the most.

THANK YOU LEA!!!!!!!!

Big love to you my friend!! I had a lot of fun putting this together and finding all these great photos of different Steemians. All of whom seriously love and appreciate everything you do!!

You're doing good things bro and people notice and appreciate it, keep it up!

Thank you! Was blown away by this!

Ok...so this is the new "Are You A Robot Captcha". If you didn't get goosebumps on either your arms, legs, or both. You're a Robot...just admit it!

How amazing was this? I have watched it 3 times now and still having a hard time putting my thoughts down in text. Outstanding job @coruscate! It is really amazing how one guy can pull together people with similar interests, form a tightly knit group of friends, and impact so many in a positive way.

This is networking at its most basic level. You don't want to participate, that's ok. You want to be a part of the Menē Club? Then hit it...and hit it hard.... @coruscate just hit it out of the ballpark!

Thanks for the love and supports too.

aww @jbcoin i'm so glad you enjoyed the video! Goosebumps is the ultimate compliment. I loved that I had no problem finding photos to fill the montage with. There are so many people that he has positively impacted! :)

I loved it @coruscate! Great job!

This is incredible!!! @goldmatters has changed this platform for the good! He has become an extremely close friend and I look up to him like a father!

P.S. - Your voice is beautiful!

Isn't it amazing that we can build such incredible friendships here on Steemit? It's really cool to see the friendship and bond you guys have created!

Also, thank you for your kind words on the music side of things! :)

It really is incredible! I talk about this very thing all of the time! With Facebook, many of the people who we are “friends” with are just that because we went to school with them, but on here it’s often times because we truly value their work or enjoy communicating with them!

Well put!! On other social media sites it's also about the "number" of followers you have... where things are a little different here. Most people follow someone because they really connect with their content.

When I went to the Steem Creators Conference in Vegas... it was so crazy because everyone felt like long time friends - even though none of us had met in person beforehand. It was really cool to see those connections transfer so fluidly into being together in person!

Great tribute to our great friend and thank you for the shout out!I would have not stuck around if it wasnt for him and I know i'm not alone! #@goldmattersisuperawsome!

Wow, that's so cool to hear that he was the one who really encouraged you to keep going on the platform! I'm really glad you enjoyed this video @tbnfl4sun! It was actually so much fun to put together because I had plenty of awesome photos to choose from! Your "dump your pocket" challenge was one of my favorites in the whole montage. haha

Today I was about to buy some Menē 24k and I hesitated for one second before asking myself #WHATWOULDTBNFL4SUN do? Then I aggressively hit the “complete order’ button with maximum confidence in my decision!

You kwow I would have done the same thing if I were you,Thank's buddy!

Well done and well said @coruscate! And well deserved! @goldmatters. He makes steemit a wonderful place be. Love the compilation at the end! ❤️

Aww i'm glad you enjoyed the video @alphasteem! Your Mene cake still blows me away. It was definitely one of the coolest shots in the montage!

Incredible. Bless you Lea @coruscate.You are the passionate heart of Steem. Amazing work. Hugs 4 days. @goldmatters you Rock! Paris @par-ee. What up!!

Hugs 4 days!!

So cool that you and Larry just got to tour the Goldmoney office and meet Paris! She seems awesome!

Oh, wanted to share this with you. On Sept 8 in Toronto the Blue Jays vs Cleveland Indians. We are all going. Get this. It is Star Wars Day.
https://www.mlb.com/bluejays/tickets/theme-days/star-wars-day
May the force be with you and your guests when you visit the ballpark on Saturday, September 8 for Star Wars™ Day presented by Sonnet Home & Auto Insurance. Head to the WestJet Flight Deck for photos with your favourite characters. The first 20,000 fans to arrive at the ballpark will receive an R2-D2oque presented by Sonnet Home & Auto Insurance.

That's right FREE R2-D2 gift. We are all dressing up. U Know It!!!
download.jpeg

ahhh you keep tempting me to go to Toronto!! You know I would come in FULL costume! haha

You rock the hat and ring well! ❤️

Aww thanks Karen! I never wear hats in my videos because of the shadows...but I actually love wearing baseball and trucker hats IRL. haha

Noiceeee. I've heard, seen, read and watched about the mene but really not too sure what it is and how it works (Or I didn't dig into it deep enough?) Tho, I was not under a rock, I swear, I swear! hahaha :D

bahaha you could never be under a rock! Ok... here's my two second explanation of Mene:

Some people buy gold coins as an investment - but Mene allows you to buy beautiful gold jewelry instead. I LOVE this because I would way rather have a cute ring or bracelet to wear, instead of a piece of gold collecting dust on a shelf.

They are totally transparent about exactly how many grams/ounces of gold you are getting and you can actually register your pieces on their website to watch the value of your gold piece (aka your investment) go up over time.

All of their jewelry is solid 24k gold - and so you know the true value of what you are getting. A lot of other jewlery brands (think tiffany's etc) don't tell you how much gold is in each piece... so you are left guessing to the true value of what you bought.

I could go on... hehe but thought i'd start there!

Yeah, I have watched the video that you explaining the exact same thing. :D haha I did register and saw the aff link + the hype on steemit = I might get into the game. Thanks again for explaining! :) ❤

Talk about adding value, you have such a big heart to support the community and @goldmatters this way. Love it!

Always be adding value! hehe

I'm so glad you enjoyed this video! It only seemed right to lead off the montage with you and IJ's recent trip to Goldmoney HQ.

Awe, thank you.
I appreciate you! 💘😊

Speechless. Just Speechless. Bless you Lea @coruscate. Amazing work. Hugs 4 days. @goldmatters you Rock! Paris @par-ee. What up!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86