You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive is joining the Lino blockchain, moving away from Steem

in #dlive6 years ago

You'd think they would have complained about the problems with Steem at some point prior to this announcement. Such a well-known and used dApp with so much delegated Steem power should have some influence to change things around here, but they made no attempt whatsoever, which leads me to think you're probably right. They were just here to milk the system until they were ready to launch their own competing blockchain.

I love how they used the Steem community to design their new logo, too. The contest was announced just 28 days ago. No need to hire an artist for the rebranding, just milk the Steem community some more before the switchover.

I hope this inspires the Steemit development team to push out SMTs earlier than was announced.

Sort:  

Could Steemians unite to launch a competitor to Dlive? I can't watch some of my older Dtube videos, but I can watch my older Dlive videos, meaning I prefer Dlive over Dtube. Could we resurrect Vid.Me and have them on Steem or could we launch Oat.Meal ?

Awesome. Thanks. Upvoted.

I wish I had more experience coding. I'd do it myself. It's a big opportunity for somebody. I'm sure Dtube will eventually improve their video hosting, and we'll see how good Vimm is soon.

Awesome and I hope so too and thanks. Upvoted.

Their new logo contest was also pretty weird because you was not upvoting the logos on STEEM, but you had to create a disqus account and upvote them on their dlive blog. I think it was there only as an advertisement and to convince people to register somewhere else.

Sincerely,
@Mysteor

Yep, it all seems pretty shady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72