You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DCEP Update: How real curators do their job!

in #dlive6 years ago

Yeah it's just game theory for maximizing earnings on a platform where >99% of the people are here just to earn. Most high earners' best strategy is to be a part of and maintain a few strong connections because they have some stake themselves or have gotten on certain peoples' good sides, and the small-time players all try to get those sweet comment rewards so their effort is spread thin because it's just good strategy for them to post anywhere they have a chance to get a small upvote. Hell, even I'm here to earn, even if I say what I'm doing with what I earn is a little different than most.

You're right about that, it's a good effort to try and start small and maybe see the change spread to other sectors of the blockchain at large instead of starting in reverse.

Sort:  

Yep, circle jerks all around and it's sad to see some users who you first thought were genuine and here with good intentions start engaging in such activities. I can't lie and say that I never took part in such activities but my motivations were honest at least (spend all of the circle jerked earnings to fund my contests and give out more) while the High SP circle jerks will never give anything out but rather take everything for themselves as that's the whole point; to incre their crypto stake.

I wrote a post calling out the biggest circle jerks on Steemit that I think you will find interesting. Check out the names mentioned, you might be surprised to see some of them :)

Yea, there is no other way to go about it currently, otherwise my reach will be to small the change will be unnoticable. This way I really think that I got a chance to change something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47