Let Your Darkest Time Covered With Those Who Are Enlightening You: ART BY @cassyjanine

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hi fellow steemians! Magandang umaga #steemph!

I want to share with you this morning my latest art. Before anything else, I would like to say thank you to @ara3 as the mind of this art. She gave me the idea, as she said,

*why not make an art portraying the life of a person who is in the middle of sadness? A person who doesn't want to entertain a colorful life? A person who imprisoned herself in the dark but no matter how dark she's in, there are those that shows her that colorful and meaningful life is better.

Trully in life, darkness may come and cover our colorful life but let us stand firm and look into what makes us a better one. Let the light shines into us.
Thank you so much @ara3(soon she will share with you all her fascinating arts too) that I was able to do such art. Well, the photos and videos also can't be done without @ayahlicious who takes her time capturing every detail of it.

My art is very simple and yet it has meaning depending on how you look at it. You as an artist yourself can get the meaning that the art portrays.

The materials I used here were different colors and my notebook. Haha Sorry I don't have those drawing materials used by professional artists. 🤗🤗🤗

Here are the photos taken while the art is on process:
20180529_184009-01.jpeg

IMG20180529184447-01.jpeg

IMG20180529185024-02.jpeg

IMG20180529185121-01.jpeg

THE FINAL OUTPUT.
IMG20180529185525-02.jpeg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Very fun. Thanks for sharing the process. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @angelro. Congratulations and best wishes.

Such a kind person. I am so happy to be featured there. Thank you so much @energyaddict22. Your appreciation means a lot to me.😊

@angelro featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest Thats what brought me to your post

Whoa! Very heart warming action of @angelro. I am so happy that you visited my post @wolfhart. You don't know how you guys inspired me. 😊

I love your choice of materials, it's a brand new style, I don't see many other people using huge crayons. Nice contrast of colour with black and white! :)

Thank you so much for the compliment. My art is very elementary but Wow! Someone appreciated it. Again, thank you @phillyc. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98