You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive is joining the Lino blockchain, moving away from Steem

in #dlive6 years ago

So if I wanted to stream on Twitch, YouTube, Vimm, or DTube. I wouldn't need OBS/Xsplit or an equivalent? Is that what you're saying? I've seen you mention this as a major complaint for you numerous times on this blogpost. Just looking for some clarification.

Sort:  

I know fb has a go live button, why can't @dlive figure a go live button out? after @dlive I gave up streaming after seeing them upvote a negative -10 rep account with a shit post they would not answer to and they circle jerk upvote their accounts and friends with delegation from ned. Maybe I spoke ignorantly as I do not stream with those other apps yet I have with FB with 1 button, with dlive I had to download software and do a lot of configuration edits to get it right. I look forward to trying @vimm as I have been told by strong witnesses that they will be replacing dlive with no problem.

Just to be clear, you will need OBS for all of the other platforms listed above. I think it's unfair to expect development similar to Facebook on DLive or any dApp. Facebook has quite a bit larger backing than DLive has ever had... Steemit delegation or otherwise.

People were saying dlive is best, clearly they are not, maybe we try to bring obs to steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94