Slacklining, a Dynamic Form of Meditation

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

A video on what a slackline is and thoughts on how to go about doing it

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

so crazy xD

That's great, I've always liked to learn to do Slacklining because it helps a lot in balance and it's also a very good way to release the body and not be tense when doing them because if you do not move much and you fall hahaha

yes!! it's really good for you and I feel that it's good for me mentally as well. It's like a way to do 'forced' meditation bc you most likely can't think of anything else since you're all about staying on the line :)

Well, I really liked using it as a meditation, since all this leads to a total harmony making us achieve better results in everything, it takes a lot of concentration to be able to balance the body in such a way that you feel free of any distrust. I was able to do Slacklining twice and I know it's really difficult, it's also a free style where you can do a great variety of things, it's a very complex discipline where your only limitation is the imagination. I train Parkour as you already know and I have always liked to implement it with many more things and that is what it is, so you achieve a better style and you are passionate because your body moves with great agility in any environment. I really liked your video, how long have you been doing Slacklining?

Thanks for the very insightful comment luis, I agree, having the mind and body in harmony with one another is a very powerful combo. I have slacklined for a few years, but I haven't tried to do any flips or anything off of it, I like to keep my neck in-tact lol. I really enjoyed your parkour videos and would be interested in seeing what kind of tricks you would come up with on a slackline. I have slacklined off and on since my second year of college, so about 4 years now. But this past year with working I haven't done much of it, I'm going to try my best to get on it more :)

If that is very true, we mostly have to find a way to strengthen both mind, body and spirit, have that level of concentration and absolute harmony to exploit our full potential. I would like to see more videos of your progress in the slackline and without a doubt if I get with the friend that you mention I will also record a bit of my advances which are not many hahahaha I still do not know very well what to upload and keep the balance but little by little everything is a matter of practice and perseverance. I'm the same with Parkour, both the study and the work kept me a bit away since I did not have much time to train, but I'm getting back in and I want to recover the level of before I hope to see more videos of you and your you know how to lift bounce? that you fall and get up?

It's new method but I don't think it will work

很厉害👍

Hi @bigredd I'm a bot, and wanted you to know that I've upvoted and re-steemed your post to help you with your promotion efforts! -exp

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Next video, backflips lol.

That's cool. I've never heard of it but now that I've seen it, I want one lol. How much was it? 40 dollars? And yeah going to the gym kinda sucks. Not really a fan of working out in front of a bunch of strangers. Maybe if I had The Rock's body or was drunk lol. But alcohol might be counterproductive.

Please, if you would, visit my Steemit/DTube channel. I do original Million Dollar Extreme/Bill Hicks style comedy skits and original eclectic singer/rapper/songwriter/electronic music. I'm new and don't have much steempower unfotunately. So I could certainly use the help. Thank you :)

You got a 37.57% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bigredd!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27