Selling Streaming Overlays on DLive

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Okay so I have been thinking about something for awhile now, I never really sold any web designs or streaming overlays, but what I did do was make them for free for people, and you might be wondering "who the heck does things for free" Well to be honest I have always been a giver more than a taker.

My passion for Photoshop started when I was about 14 years old and there was this kid who was about 13 and he was a self taught designer and he was so good at it! So much so that I asked him to teach me, unfortunately a kid of 13 does not really cares much about such things so that didn't really work out.

Nonetheless, I wasn't discouraged, I picked up Text tutorials, and Web design tutorials, and eventually effects, I once came across a web design that was so complex to make, that at first I just couldn't do it even though there were steps involved, but I just couldn't do it!

There came a time where I stuck to only Effects and Texts and later on I returned to web design, one day I managed to make the full web design of that advanced tutorial, and that was the moment I knew holy crap I made it!

So right now I am in a position when I never really charged anything for over 10 years for my services but I do know I wanna progress in life and financially in general even though I don't care much about money.

So I decided to look up what people sell Designs for and the result shocked me completely! Some went for as much as $1500, now don't worry I won't be asking that ridiculous of a price on my designs but it did made me wonder.

I looked it all up and It came down to the conclusion that in the design world you can be as bold as you want to be, now people have always encouraged me to go professional but I never really cared much about it. That is until now!

I just want people to know that I am opening up my services only for the dlive community for streaming overlays

The reason why is because as DLive grows I realized people would want to have specific designs to their stream that makes it theirs, so simple math here I am.

These are my prices and please keep in mind these prices are extremely cheap compared to when you buy them online from some other designers, I'm gonna use my own design as an example right now!

Top Header: 5.00 SBD

Webcam: 5.00 SBD

Bottom-Footer: 5.00 SBD

Social Media Buttons: 5.00 SBD

So as you can see I'm very reasonable at about 0.50 SBD an hour
If I were to charge based on my current job I would be asking $112 for each design, but luckily I'm not greedy so...

As this picks up "if" this picks up I might be increasing the prices slightly if the demand is high if not they stay fixed at 5 SBD Each. These prices are not negotiable, however, if you feel the need to wanna give me more for it by all means I won't deny that.

So this is how it's gonna work, I have not made many Overlays other than a few which I will share right now! I did play a lot of Overwatch in the past so i got really inspired.

Overwatch D.Va Overlay
5.00 SBD

Overwatch Mei Overlay
5.00 SBD

Overwatch Genji Overlay
5.00 SBD

Overwatch Reinhardt Overlay
5.00 SBD


So as you can see I know what I'm doing and it all looks if I say so myself pretty damn cool, So if you want a Specific Overlay or Personalized one these are the steps to follow:

How to Order / Request a Streaming Overlay Design

Let's say you want a Top-Header Design for your stream

  1. Transfer 5.00 SBD to @beyondthecrypto and in the memo include your Email

(if you want more services than correctly add that in the memo)
(i also accept STEEM as a payment but that is entirely up to you)

That is all there is to it! It's that simple, I will contact you as soon as I can, to connect to you and talk about what you like on your stream and the colors and everything that comes with it! Please understand there will be no refunds, all funds earned by doing this will be used to improve my own stream and power up steem on my account.

(Please keep in mind i do stream daily for many hours, but if the demand is high i will cut my streaming hours to compensate and give back to the DLive community by making my designs.

Sort:  

On one side selling them on Dlive is a little against what i feel as a communityspirit, BUT on the other side its not expensive. And they look good, you do a nice job and i realy wish you the best with this service :)

I do, but in this way I can have an overview and track who wants to order my services without confusing who is who basically, but Discord can be used once the mail is received further details can be sent.

Mind to shoot me a DM on there? @patrickulrich under @dlive server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72