You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

I just used 4 minutes of my time exactly to read the Minds’ whitepaper. They do nothing to solve the flaws of a reward system that plagues Steem. And a phone number verifies nothing because these can be obtained for free in bulk.

I had signed up for Gab.ai some months ago to respond to some dissident. But the site sucks so much that I never bothered to go back there or even remember the name until you reminded me.

Sort:  

I prefer Steemit over Gab and Minds at the moment. Yeah, you can always find ways to make fake accounts. People always figure these things out. We can try to stop fake accounts, puppets, clones, bots, etc. But to what end? Of course I do not like fake profiles but I feel it is too counterproductive to go after that for example.

I prefer Steemit over Gab and Minds at the moment.

The UI of Steemit isn’t stellar but it’s better than when I tried Gab in 2016 or 2017. I haven’t tried Minds or Yours.

Yeah, you can always find ways to make fake accounts. People always figure these things out. We can try to stop fake accounts, puppets, clones, bots, etc. But to what end? Of course I do not like fake profiles but I feel it is too counterproductive to go after that for example.

It’s essential to stop rewarding free tokens from the STINC faucet to fake accounts. That’s means by which the cartel can obfuscate that they’re taking most of the rewards with sockpuppets.

For tokens that are bought in the free market, there’s no problem if the buyer and seller agree to be anonymous. That’s their choice to make.

I do not really like http://Yours.org at the moment as it is kind of tough to use.

Ease-of-use is essential for getting more than 1% of the Internet population (c.f. also) to use your software1. Note I’m the sole author of that software and it was a one-man company.

1 More recent page on download.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02