LoveDLive, DLive Curation and Why DLive is More Than You Thought

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello Everyone,

DLive is an amazing platform.

The Dlive team strives to promote an inclusive atmosphere supportive of a variety of creative content and to provide its content creators and content viewers with the best experience possible on the blockchain.

While initially geared towards live streaming, in the past six months Dlive has grown a diverse user base and encourages video authors of all types to share their work on the DLive platform.

The Dlive team is like none other, knowledgeable, friendly, and always willing to help answer your questions. Moreover, the team is part of the community, interacting on a daily basis and motivating members to explore their creative abilities while ensuring that everyone is given recognition for their efforts.

Recently the Dlive upvoting management tool was compromised, the situation was noticed and remedied quickly. The DLive community showed immense support with members upvoting each others streams and more, sending each other SBD and Steem, and posting with the tags #LoveDlive and #InDliveWeTrust. Some in the DLive community are still showing support and using this tag.

In this Vlog I intend to showcase a variety of content from creators that have shown their loyalty to DLive by using those tags, as well as show the diversity of content available on Dlive. It's a place for everyone to feel welcome, not only video game enthusiasts.

I hope you enjoy my collection.

Here are the links to the featured videos and streams:

@Wa7, DLive Situational Announcement

@Mindseye, The Ocean (Drone Footage Video)

@Yidneth, Surprise Concert Broadcast to Support DLive

@Megy.fine.arts, MeGy Draws Live│DLive Ancient Logo Diagram -PART 2

@Vachemorte, Guitar Improv / DLive exclusive #06

U5dsqG2oXHF4dMhEUj3NXahaj5euBwV_1680x8400.png

Take Care,
@AmyMya

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Cool vid. Thanks for sharing some of the cool content on dlive. Seems better than dtube. I hope I don't flagged to bolivia haha.

I enjoy it ♡ the team is like helpie, they want to help you succeed and are very friendly. Super important!

That Yidneth song is beautiful! A curation video - what a great idea, and interesting choices.
I've only just started posting on Dlive and my first video was so easy to upload. I've got loads more ideas and some footage waiting to be edited! I also initially thought that Dlive was only for livestreams - maybe I will do one of those one day. I think it's a great platform, and the only downside is that I'm not easily able to find the kind of content I like. That might be because I haven't fully got to grips with how it works, but I think some more specific search keywords would be great.

Thank you, I do play my own original songs on my dlive but that song in particular precisely was a collab experiment to do a shout out to my friend @paintingangels so I am harmonizing over her song in this fragment. We call it "harmonize a steemian" and with their permission with them on chat we improvise harmonies. So this shoutout is a shoutout within another. Thank you from us both. I do a concert every Thu

It was lovely! I have watched one of your concerts too :)

Aww thanks for joining, hope you had a good time :) It is humbling to perform on the dlive without a wrapping band as I'm used to, but also fun and intimate. :)

Yes, I didn't catch it live, but I loved it!

Yeah the search is tricky right now, I had some trouble finding videos I had seen and wanted to feature, I think I ended up searching on steemit for most. From now on I'm being more careful to save links as I come across the vids :)
I'm sure DLive will update things as they improve :)

Yes, it's early days for DLive. Exciting times!

Thanks for the shout out 💞

Thank you for sharing ♡

Great work Amy. I'm so happy to be part of your picks and part of @dlive community. We have more and greater content coming in every day and that is truly amazing, to see the community grow so fast.

P.s. You pronounced my name very well ;)

Thanks Megy! We do have some awesome stuff, I'm happy to get to show and share so that more people know!

Much Love Amy as you are now a dlivestar indeed!

Thanks Mav ♡

Nice job Amy. Dlive is great. Glad you found a good spot to be a part of and nice showcases!

Thanks for the shout out 💞

Loading...

I'm loving dlive too! They don't give you a hard time uploading content! I only do 1-2 minutes video though! I'd love to give it a shot and do more videos in the future! :) I'm truly a fan of your Amy!

Haha I am so late on this to thank you for featuring me !!! My notification tab is broken and doesn't notify me of mentions or does it one week later...I am here now and I really appreciate your support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48