Always Striving To Improve

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Working Hard At Getting Better Every Day

Hey y'all! I was recently given the Steemian prestige and honor of being crowned Dlive Star for campaign period #9. Firstly, I would like to say that I am extremely thankful for this opportunity and very grateful also. Thank you Steemit & Dlive!

Constantly trying to improve!


In this video I talk a lot about how this platform has really helped me evolve as a creator. If you would have told me a few months ago that I would be editing/filming and being so comfortable in front of the camera, simply, I would not have believed you. Without trying to toot my own horn too much, I just want to put it out there that I feel like I have really expanded and grown in my creation skills and comfort in front of the camera...I eventually want to do a livestream but I gotta admit I'm still a little nervous about that. It will happen though!!!

Anyways, I wanted to reflect on my journey here since I started pretty much 4-5 months ago. I started off blogging and it was never really my "strongpoint" so I just kinda moved on to video. In fact, this is my first attempt at actually using some legit "markdown" commands here. Another point in which I am trying to expand and get better at. I'm always looking new ways to expand my creativity, learning from others and trying to advance in my video making skills, (and now blog posts). Still can't figure out how to indent a paragraph though...any help?

What I'm excited about


One of the biggest things I'm excited about here on Steemit is the fact that we are all early adopters....Of course, nobody knows the future...but I think there is a bright future ahead for this platform. I think that because we are early adopters we have a good chance going forward just like any company when your an early investor. I'm also excited about the fact that I can actually learn about cryptos. Before getting on Steemit, I didn't really know much about cryptos so this platform helped me expand my crypto world knowledge exponentially. Coming from a non crypto world, I never expected that to happen. So I'm excited for others to learn more about cryptos and I think this is a great place to be able to do just that all the while, get rewarded for it!

My Steem Cooking Show:


I also want to take this opportunity to "showcase" my new intro for the "Steem Cooking Show" that I post here on Steemit 3-4 times a week, depending on how I feel...(I really should come up with a schedule). Now, you'll have to watch the video for that one...I'm really proud of it and also open to suggestions on how to make it better because I am, after all trying to improve every day.I also threw in a "cinematic" intro? If you can call it that...haha and a semi/ behind the scenes food shopping vlog in the video...

My Inspiration:


OK, I'm going the cliche route here...but I'm inspired to share my cooking here because its my passion, and who doesn't want to share their passion with others? I get comments here and there that say things like you are a great chef or I wish I could do that...And I always respond something along the lines of, "you can!"One of my mottos here is: " I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made! "

The secret Ingredient:


OK, I'm gonna go the cliche route here, AGAIN. But I truly believe the secret ingredient to all food is love. Food is something that most people can relate to. I mean, we all need to eat right? So why not make it taste good? Good food can help create stronger bonds and relationships but I truly believe that good food can only be made with "love." Quality over quantity... Since most households are not the size or restaurants, it's not too hard to stick to the quality over quantity rule. So the secret "love" ingredient is easier to instill into your foods...

As always, enjoy the vlog, enjoy the food!

I know I do: snap (54).jpg

Thanks again y'all!

...all things cooking, decentralized!

Dlive Cake Video

https://steemit.com/dlive/@alphasteem/436fa970-4248-11e8-836a-b9befc1a6029
IMG_2463.jpg

Dlive Meet Up Video

https://steemit.com/dlive/@alphasteem/1e6f1ed0-5c2e-11e8-b60f-c1f3b7c155ff

Dlive Star Post

https://steemit.com/dlive/@dlive/dlivestar-or-winners-of-dlivestar-9

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thats a reward for your hardwork - Congrats sistah

Why thank ya!

Congrats on the DLive Star Award!! :D

Thanks Jimmy! 😀

Congratulations !

That's amazing news to share with minnows of the plankton variety.
Like myself.

😀 Yes it is! glad I can help.

You're a very welcome contributor. I'll take a look at your latest videos over the past seven days.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have a beautiful smile ^^

Congrats, looking forward to your show.

Awesome! Really appreciate it.

Congratulations on the dlive star! You deserve it alpha ! New intro looks great :)

Thanks mr. @goldmatters. I'm glad you like it. It will make life a little easier on the edits haha.

Getting better every time !

Dlive Star ;)

✨🤩

Homemade food is the best. And infuse it with the ingredient of love... what else can you ask for? I am happy for you @alphasteem !

Photo_1527994692377.png

Your absolutely right about that! Give me those 2 things and I'm happy! Haha. Thanks a lot!

...I think if we aim to get better and better EACH TIME we do something, it can only be a good thing. :-)

Absolutely, or we learn from when it doesn't work out. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32