You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

I agree the reward system is not ok on steemit.
I am totally against the presence of bots On steemit Platform. It’s a social media platform, and social means human to human interaction ; not human to bot ; or bot to bot , as steemit has become.
When are launching your blockchain based social media?
I have following suggestions :

  1. There should not be any time limit on receiving rewards. The readers should be able to upvote and reward the content creators for unlimited time. The content creators should continue to receive the royalties of their work until the blockchain exists. —- unlike steemit which has 7 days limit.
  2. There should be strictly one account per person.
  3. There should not be any bots or AI on the platform.
  4. There should be 2 types of searches: one through the tags (as on steemit) and another advanced search that scans the entire content to match the words or phrases ( as in google)

If you incorporate the above suggestions in your social media, I am sure it will be way ahead of Steemit.
Do let me know when you launch it. I would like to join and would love to invest in something better than what we have here.

Sort:  
Loading...

"There should not be any bots or AI on the platform."

Translation: I want something impossible as a key point of my design.

“There should not be any bots or AI on the platform.”

Translation: I want something impossible as a key point of my design.

We can possibly disincentivize the deleterious activity of bots with the economic incentives in the design, but you’re correct that we can’t eliminate them.

I think what she really meant is to eliminate the deleterious activity of bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15