🤸 Acro Lingo #2 - Four Step 🤸

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey guys! I hope you enjoyed my first video in my new series, Acro Lingo. In this next video I will be showing another fun acroyoga skill called "Four Step". This is a combination of 4 different acroyoga poses, that is why it is call Four Step. It was one of my first "washing machines" that I learned when I was just starting out.

Let me show you a few poses that make up Four Step


Star

The flyer starts off in Star pose, balancing on the bases feet. The flyer keeps elbows bent at 90 degrees, this tripod position with the arms helps balance and distribute the weight.

star.jpg


The next step, the flyer bends the knee and allows the base to place his/her foot on the flyers shin.

shin to foot.jpg


Next, the flyer brings the free leg through and the base caughts the back of the flyers knee. The flyer then can bring his/her hips up to allow the base to step to the next position.

step three.jpg


Back fly

The fourth step is a position called "back fly". Back fly can be a resting position and also a nice back bend stretch.

back fly far.jpg

back fly close up.jpg


When combining all these poses together you get an awesome combination called Four Step.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (33).gif

Check out my new @DLive video to see the full video of Four Step.

Thanks for checking out my blog. I hope you all like my new video series on Acro Lingo!

Have an awesome day!!
@acromott

Special thanks to @karensuestudios for helping me demonstrate this acro yoga skill. 😊👍

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Awesome....You and Karen make this look super easy and cool.:)

Thanks man! 😊

Oh, wow fantastic video, wonderful acro yoga poses, so i have learned from your video how it different moves
Thumbs up!! for your videos ;)

I am glad you enjoyed it !😊

nice fun post

Superb show....
Just unbelievable fly........

Very good and nice content . or article

incredible show,very good skill.thanks for share on steemit.@acromott

Very good and nice content .

HEY CHAMP,

My power of dragon @acromott please take care of karen!

She's totally softness of beauty 👼

btw great exercise champ oops! Powerful man ;)

Hello friend, enjoy your first video very funny jajajaj I exist, have a happy afternoon @acromott

Acroyoga ...so beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85