🤸 Acro Lingo #1 - Ninja Star 🤸

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

What is up DLive !

So today I am super excited to share the first episode in my new series called "Acro Lingo". I love sharing acroyoga and partner acrobatics with you all. I thought it would be fun to go into more detail on different moves and skills. Today I wanted to talk about "Ninja Star". This skill is made up of a combination of different acroyoga poses. When combining a chain of poses together to make a sequence that repeats its self over and over it is called a "washing machine".
Ninja Star is one of the hundreds of washing machines that have been created. In the Acroyoga world, people are always coming up with new washing machines and sharing them with the acroyoga community.

Let me show you a few poses that make up Ninja Star


Inside Side Star

inside side star on left leg.jpg

In this skill, the flyer passes through "Inside Side Star" on the bases left foot and also the right foot.

inside side star on right leg.jpg


Reverse Bird

rev bird.jpg

The flyer balances on the both of the feet of the base facing the opposite direction. The base gives support in the flyer's hands so that the flyer can keep their chest up.

rez bird close up.jpg


Straddle Bat

straddel bat close up.jpg

Straddle Bat by its self is a resting pose. When hanging upside down can be relaxing. This pose is also incorporated into many different washing machines.

straddle bat.jpg


ezgif.com-video-to-gif (31).gif

Check out my new @DLive video to see the full video of Ninja Star.

Thanks for checking out my blog. I hope you all like my new video series on Acro Lingo!

Have an awesome day!!
@acromott

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

That was so much fun to make with you! I'm excited for the Steemit community to learn more about acro terms!

Yeah! It is going to be fun!

Awww...we did missed you and Karen together...:)

That is for sure! :)

thank you for sharing your experience for us. I love your new vidio, titled #ninja-star, very interesting to watch. tanks you tuan @acromott

thank you for sharing your experience for us. I love your new vidio, titled #ninja-star, very interesting to watch. trimakasih tuan @acromott

thank you for sharing your experience for us. I love your new vidio, titled #ninja-star, very interesting to watch. trimakasih tuan @acromott

thank you for sharing your experience for us. I love your new vidio, titled #ninja-star, very interesting to watch. trimakasih tuan @acromott

sir, thanks for your written such a good post.

thank you for sharing your experience for us. I love your new vidio, titled #ninja-star, very interesting to watch. Thank you sir @acromott

Good job friend

Ohh its really amazing ..
I want to try inside side star and reverse bird.
Thanks for the post broo @acromott
I will try....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66