Nyhavn - Copenhagen

in #dlike5 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

I was sorting through some old memory cards and cam across a set of pictures I took in 2006 on one of many trips to Copenhagen, and this is probably one of the most famous scenes in the city and a great place to eat and drink 'al fresco' on a warm summer evening, and I loved that boat!!

 

One of my most favourite cities in the world, I was actually seeing a girl there hence my biweekly trips, rushing to Manchester for the Friday afternoon 1610 SAS flight and then back on the 0630 to Manchester on Monday morning.

Those were the days!!

 

The camera was a Canon Ixus40 and I loved it. It was solid in your hands, loooked great and took fabulous pictures...

Ahh those were the days lol...

 

@dlike original photography - MINE !!

 

 


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Looks great the area... reminds me well of Amsterdam. I love Canon Ixus 40, I have one, a gift given to me by hubby in 2006.. and it is functioning to date and takes good macros. 

hey Martin,
I just wondered why I had a flag from you on my recent post:
https://steemit.com/google/@honarparvar/google-plus-lessons

thanks

Sorry, I hit the wrong account then immediately removed it upon realising my mistake. Apologies for any inconvenience, you are very sharp, it stood for less than a minute!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks Martin, wish you luck 👍

You got a 21.99% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @gentmartin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01