Christmas Pruning - A Tropics Merry Christmas to you All!

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas to all!

 

I know some of you have snow, or at least cold, in the wintry north you must dream of a tropical paradise such as this.  But know that with great growth comes great responsibility - pruning and planting are all year activities!

 

Yesterday we ate just from the fruit of our lands, sweet limes, bananas and a shared guava - that is until we came into town to start helping with Christmas dinner!

 

I hope you all remember, where ever you are - that special is what we make it be!  Be special with someone special this year :)


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Mmmm! Fresh fruit is the best. I hope your Christmas meal was good too! What did you have for Christmas supper in the tropics? Great photo! I love that your dlike pist is completely original. I had never thought to post here like that! Blessings from the cold snowy north 🙏❤

Posted using Dlike Android

Many Blessings to you as well!

I have been using dlike to put up a single picture and a paragraph or two, and I like to show certain people this feed so they don't get distracted reading all my strange rants on my main blog :)

We did end up using the slow cooker to make a pork roast with carrots, onions and potatoes :) But here they like to eat it at midnight on the 24th!

Hi, you have won a 30% upvote from MAP Rewarder Extra Holiday Upvotes!
As your posts have been already upvoted, I voted on a recent comment.

Congratulations!


MAP Rewarder: makes delegating more rewarding!

But know that with great growth comes great responsibility - pruning and planting are all year activities!

I LOL'ed. XD

Happy holidays, my friends!

Thank you :) It is a real pleasure to consider you a friend!

Thank you for this simple but very true X-mas message. I wish you likewise!

I'm sure you are happy to be heading south!

Congratulations @ecoinstats! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Merry Christmas to you dear friend. You made my year beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66