Final Call for Entries for My DIY Greeting Card Making Contest

in #diygreetings6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, wow it's the deadline for my crafty contest already! I got 7 more entries and I am so proud to share them all to you in this update. Making it 14 entries in all, so far. For those who still want to join, you have less than 8 hours to send them before midnight tonight Philippine Time. I'm so excited, please make them and post them before the deadline, you buzzer beater people! You still have time.

To all who joined, so far, I am so happy for your efforts and support. If I had more, I'm sure to give you more. I was impressed by all your works and the effort is evident, so I can really say you all are winners for me. Thank you all sooo much!

For all the people who upvoted and resteemed my contest post, thanks a bunch. Sir @surpassinggoogle, thank you so much for the upvote and I can see you upvoting the contestants with their posts as well, this is really greatly appreciated. I feel fulfilled and it makes me proud that I initiated this contest and these fellow small fishes had the opportunity to showcase their skills and talents.

Speaking of skills and talents, let us now get to the new list of entries:

@joeysison
26.PNG
26.1.PNG

Wow, this one is for the wife's birthday. Kudos, @joeysison for a job well done, this is really sweet. All single ladies will wish to have a husband if they read your post on this. Ahahaha! Honestly, this made me wish to have one. LOL Thanks for joining, @joeysison and tell the wife happy birthday! Keep the fire burning. Cheers!

@djoi
20.PNG
20.1.PNG
See full post here: DIY Greeting Card Making

This card was made by @djoi for her cutie, cuddly niece. I find this too sweet because I have an aunt who treats me like her own. She has been loyal to me since I can recall, she's stayed by my side day and night when I was struggling with my illness in the hospital. My aunt is such a blessing to me. Aunts are awesome! Keep it up, @djoi, stay cool to your neice and be her best aunt ever! Thanks for joining.

@jedralin
21.PNG
21.1.PNG
21.2.PNG
See full post here: Contest Title: DIY Greeting Card Making Contest

This card is for a husband from a sweet and grateful wife @jedralin. I love everything about it probably because it shows how it's made with love. Makes me think again to have a husband, ahahahaha! It's classy and classic, very feminine and obviously artsy! Thanks for joining @jedralin. Cheers to more years until forever with your husband and kids. Keep the fire burning!

@kyanzieuno
22.PNG
22.1.PNG
22.2.PNG
See full post here: DIY Greeting Card Making Contest | Pop-up Cards in a Pop-up Card | An Entry to @mermaidvampire's Contest

This card is for a bestfriend's birthday from a sweet and thoughtful bestie. I wish I can have something like this from a bestfriend but my beshies are all male and they just treat me out to dine in a boodle fight or treat me to a buffet, I guess that's how they show sweetness. Ahahaha! This work is really labored with love and I like how it looks so youthful and festive. It gives you an idea that the maker enjoyed and had fun while she made this with passion. Keep it up, @kyanzieuno. Our bestfriends make us sane most of the times, they deserve a sweet poke in their heart once in awhile like this pretty card. Thanks for joining. Happy birthday to your bestie.

@tonie
23.PNG
23.1.PNG
23.2.PNG
See full post here: DIY Greeting Card Making Contest: Inter-active card with combination of twisted easel and waterfall design

This card is made for a husband by the creative hands of his sweet wife, @tonie. It's just in time for their anniversary. Congratulations to the both of you, stay in love! The card really looks classy and pro, if you ask me. @tonie knows what she is doing. Thank you for the very detailed process, I appreciate it. I love how you explained every step and explain what you did. I find this card unique because of its dimensions and how it can stand, it could be a table top decor. Thanks for joining, @ tonie. Best wishes to your fam.

@mallowfitt
24.PNG
24.1.PNG
See full post here: DIY Greeting Card Making Contest

This card is made for a husband's birthday by @mallowfitt. I love the balloons, the colors and the long hand-written note inside. Every part of this card also speaks of great love. Another work that makes me want to get a husband, hahahahaha! Thanks for joining, keep the fire burning, cheers to forever and ever!

@girlalugirl
25.PNG
25.1.PNG
See full post here: DIY Greeting Card Making Contest

This last one is a card made for her mother by @girlalugirl. As a mother, it makes my heart leap to know this is made for a mom for her birthday. I am sure the mom will cry happy tears seeing this. I love how lovely and clean it is done. I love everything about this card, it looks like a pretty flower on a vase, it's really lovely. This is something I might try to copy. Thanks for the idea @girlalugirl. Thanks for joining. Keep making your mom feel loved and happy.

These works just made my day. I love how they look altogether in one post like this. I can see all the efforts, the thoughts and the love behind each and every piece of them. I am happy of the idea that these cards will be given to their loved ones and surely they will be kept like treasures. One day, years and years after, they will see them in a box and try to recall how they made it and they will remember my contest. Awwwww, I love this thought. Thank you everyone for making this contest a success. All the best to you all.

Support.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops and #steemsecrets. Thank you!

Sort:  

Hey mermaid! :) Those are some cool cards above! great contest. speakin of contests, here is the 100% upvote u won in my little contest on steemit achievers. Have a good day!

Yeiey! I really appreciate this chinito! I wanna be like you someday. Stay awesome!

thanks for the sweet words @mermaidvampire .you are an inspiration

You're welcome. Thanks for sharing your story here in this contest. You inspire, too!

beautiful entries! I'm excited for your announcement of winners. hehe

Hey, I saw an account that says it is your own service that support minnows. I think I followed and I will check it out soon. Good job in initiating projects here in Steemit! All the best!

Hi @mermaidvampire! Yes, just a little way of helping my fellow minnows. Thank you for your support :)

Thanks for the kind words mermaid. I enjoy doing it, while my co worker what I am doing whahaha I said co test in steemit, what is steemot they said. So I have a chance to share it to them. Hehehe

Oh my....!
You got sooo many beautiful card masterpiece entries!!!!
Goodluck to the judges!
I never thought you would have many contestant at first... The last time I checked, you only have 1 or 2... then I got sick...
Just got back online and then... Boom! Wow!!
You just brought out most of the best artists in your contest!!

Very nice contest ma'am! ❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63