DIY Greeting Card Making Contest is Closed (Last Update)

in #diygreetings6 years ago (edited)

The contest has officially closed 12 midnight last night and we have a few buzzer beaters. This is the last update for the contest. Stay tuned for the announcement of winners after @dunnadelirium rates each of the entries and have her best picks.

For this last update, 3 more entries came and I'm excited to share them all to you. What can I say, these Steemians are oozing with creativity and good heart, looking at their crafts are enough to make my day. Thanks everyone for joining. All in all, there are 17 entries.

Here are the last 3 entries of the contest:

@olivia08
31.PNG
31.1.PNG
See full post here: DIY Greeting Card Making Entry

Another card for me!!! I am so touched because she made this while she was very busy, I knew it because we were chatting and I was asking her some stuff about life and all ahahahahaha! Mother Lily Deevi is a busy bee in Saudi, I wish her nothing but the best in everything specially in her health and relationships with her family. She is someone I know that has a lot of potential but she has to do what she needs to do for her family, she has a lot of sacrifices and I really wish she be blessed a peaceful and abundant retirement in the future. I admire her being workaholic, being resourceful, resilient and her mastery of being able to manage her time to do many things. Thanks for being a good friend, you are the real madam! God bless you too. You have beautiful handwriting. I appreciate your effort and your friendship so much. Thank you!

@theodora87
32.PNG
32.1.PNG
See full post here: To you my dear Dane Theoxen 😊 3-22-2018

This card was made by a mom for her newborn baby named Theoxen. A newborn, like she just gave birth to him yesterday, the day she made the card! Whoa! I can no longer remember how it was the day I gave birth to my daughter but I'm sure I cannot make a card that day. Hahahaha! Theoxen is her third baby, she probably has mastered how to get back up and do regular stuff, a superwoman! That is really awesome @theodora87, you impressed me with this, do you have super powers? Hahahaha! Anyway, congratulations on your new baby. Please keep the card and make him read it one day. Welcome to the world Theoxen, you have one great mom right there, a fighter! All the best to your fam and God bless you all.

@shirleynpenalosa
33.PNG
33.1.PNG
See full post here: DIY Greeting Card Making Contest

The last but definitely not the least, is a card from a caring daughter for her mother who recently had a stroke. It's a get well soon card with a sweet and empowering note inside. I am sick myself, and I am sure this card will inspire your mom to continue fighting. Sick people need an assurance that they are loved and wanted and cared for. This might just be a piece of paper but this is a good reminder and proof to show your mother that she is dearly loved by you.

Thank you so much to everyone who joined the contest and everyone who supported it. I am so grateful to my team in #steemitachievers. Sir @surpassinggoogle for the support, I really appreciate that more than you know. The people who resteemed, upvoted and commented on my contest post and updates, thank you all so much. Thank you for making this contest a success, you made a sick woman happy and fulfilled.

Please stay tuned for the result of the contest. Donna, the judge, will take sometime to have it rated, probably we'll have the result tomorrow. Enjoy your weekend, everyone! Mabuhay!

Support.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops and #steemsecrets. Thank you!

Sort:  

very nice! good vibes

cool sis.. congrats to all who have joined.. i'll join next time..

Tears in pillow maam...thank you mao ra jud nakayanan akala mo late na ako jejeje yon pala 12mn pala juju

All entries are amazing! Good luck to all participants!

Actually I just made the card at 21st. I did not know of giving birth the next day. I have plans to add some more stuff on my cards like pictures but I was not able to make it. I think my baby was just too excited for his card. I gave birth at 1:46 am March 22, 2018. He was just 35 wks and 4 days. I thought we would have complications but thank the Lord, we were okay. Thank you @mermaidvampire for making this opportunity more memorable for me. I have fun reading your ideas about how I made the card.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66