DIY Greeting Card Making Contest - RECYCLING AN OLD CALENDAR

in #diygreetings6 years ago (edited)

Hi @mermaidvampire thank you for creating this contest, this contest creates an atmosphere of creativity and thoughtfulness ;). Thank you @dunnadelirium for your time looking at our work.

Here you go, this is my entry - RECYCLING AN OLD CALENDAR

I will dedicate this greeting card for my lovely wife @lalasison because she will celebrate her 28th birthday this coming March 26, 2018. This contest is very timely for her celebration. I am not used to it (is it normal for husband or not?) but because of this I will make one for her.

Gathering all the materials I have in the office. Sorry because majority of my time is in the office, that's why I used the recyclable materials I saw in my pedestal.

MATERIALS

  • Stabilo, Pentel Pen, Old calendar, Picture, Glue, Scissor, Tissue (for cleaning my place), Old green see through bag, ball pen and magazine.

I make the old calendar clean because here I will write my message to my wife. I cut "It's your day" in a magazine.

I draw some decoration using the pentel pen and stabilo

Putting design on the side of the piece of wood card.

I wrote a simple message at the back of the wood card "Blessed to have you!" Sorry for the writings, I am not able to do calligraphy.

I print our picture to make it more personalized (Thank you for my sponsor, company printer LOL)

Pasting the printed picture to the available square cork in the wood card.

Finishing touch, then it is done.

I put it to a green see through baglet to make it more special.

Planning to give it to her on her birthday. Hope she'll like it. But for the meantime I will place it first in my work station. My inspiration.

Hope you like it!

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram

Joeysison.png

DQmf1fnrFz1H722eTrK27oWyWCcTiRq48CdGC16D4VpZ54p_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

You are an amazing gentleman! Thanks for joining, I appreciate the support. Keep making craft and keep surprising loved ones with it. You might want to check out a crafting contest by @korinkrafting, amazing prizes awaits you here: https://steemit.com/kraftingscrap/@korinkrafting/the-world-is-your-oyster-1-scrapbook-contest-by-korinkrafting

very creative buddy@joeysison :) thumbs up!!

Hehehehe thanks buddy. How are you?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83