Deer Skull Turned Into A Man Cave Lamp

in #diy7 years ago


When you love to hunt and save your trophy rack
to make a lamp for his a country-style man cave.


My brother lives in the country and he hunts deer every fall to help feed his family as they have a very limited income. He loved this deer's antlers so much that he decided to make a lamp instead of preserving the entire head, as he could not afford to do that.










He also has this head that was painted by an artist from South Dakota, where he lived for years. Very unique I thought.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter



Badge Courtesy of

@elyaque

Sort:  

I don't think I could get away with that in my house but it looks pretty cool.

I gave you a vote courtesy of @htooms.

https://steemit.com/takemyvotes/@htooms/i-m-not-going-to-upvote-you-do-it-yourself-1-winners-and-updates

Thank you so much for the vote @htooms I think the lamp is awesome, most women probably wouldn't want it in their house though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94