Sort:  

Thank you brother, Roll Tide :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Followed for common interests and friendly rivalries 🍊

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol hell yeah! Killer set up mayne, watching your video right now! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Much appreciated, I'd definitely change some things, but hindsight is 20/20 and it's working so I'm not going to overhaul it just yet.

Are you in South Bama ? What's the plan for fall and winter if you're closer to that pride of the southland state to the north?

I look forward to seeing your project take off. Us aquaponicmen gotta stick together!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, Aquaponics is a learn by doing farming technique. Lots of things to learn I had several tough lessons so far losing most of my fish. I moved the system and starting back with around 15 tilapia I was able to transfer from my old system. My buddy @robbieolson is another diy aquaponics guy that mentored me. He will be releasing more content on his systems soon. I had pretty good success by insulating the ibc tote with that bubble foil reflectix material an old water bed heater in a single layer 6mil plastic Caterpillar tunnel greenhouse this winter. I'll be building a half hoop greenhouse for this system to keep everything warm this winter season and looking to experiment with a solar thermal battery to keep the water heated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome brother that all sounds good!

I have built me plenty of "oops houses" as we called them in Cali where I spent a decade growing the wacky baccy 😀

I went with catfish because them is good eating first and they're tough as nails. My main thing was not killing fish or breeding skeeters so in that light it's been a raging success.. My better half will sing a different tune about my "beer garden" I tinker with too much and looks too industrial lol.. Well honey, it's a hands on, can is half full in one hand, full can in the other steep learning curve.

I do need a less ghetto more efficient filtration system though, but that's gonna require some serious focus...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35