Some DIY ceiling repair

in #diy5 years ago

I had a leak a couple of years ago come through the roof, which in turned did a little damage to the ceiling in my hallway. At that time I was able to put a temporary patch on it. That part of the roof has been fixed and now it is time to remove the patch and finish fixing the ceiling.

There were 2 spots that were damaged.
xhjjurls96.jpg

144cfzbhz0.jpg

Here is the first round of patching!
lie4kmrwcg.jpg

1bol3i1kzb.jpg

What a pain...let me say this....I very much dislike lath and plaster!!!

I plan on posting a follow up once I am done, so look out for that!


TIBLogo

Sort:  

Oh my! Yes that stuff is a pain. So messy and lots of steps involved. Then the trick is to get it to blend in at the end. Hopefully, when all is done you can stand back and say "Job well done."

Blending...yeah another reason why I greatly DISLIKE lath and plaster! I sure do hope in the end I will get to say "job well done!"

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

haha! Any overhead work is a pain in my opinion!

I will ALSO agree to that statement!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71