One way To Re - Decorate Dried Flowers

in #diy4 years ago (edited)

I have a dried flowers given to me by my twin sister last November, Yes november! on our Birthday. I don't really want to throw them so I thought of something I could re-decorate it aside from putting them on a jar. I got a small Bamboo tray that i am not using and want the outcome to look like a farmhouse decoration.

9earbw.jpg

I was so excited to do it and as long as I had my materials ready, It was a breeze. And I was very pleased with the product.

So without further ado, Here is how i made it

Materials

  • Glue Gun and Glue

  • Dried Flowers

  • Twine

  • Pen

5kx2tt.jpg

It suppose to be a heart shaped and since i have a little dried roses left, I patch up with the purple flowers.

Procedures

  • I cut up the stem, leaving enough size to put the glue

jf640n.jpg

  • Draw a heart-shaped at the center of the tray

fwmdj4.jpg

  • Add glue at the bottom of the flowers and stick to the tray, tracing the heart drawing

m2dunc.jpg
ptcz43.jpg

  • And since the tray has some tiny gaps around it, I inserted some white flowers halfway through the tray

xh4u6f.jpg

  • Then glue some petals at the bottom

9ya4nv.jpg

  • Insert the twine through the gaps into the center of the tray

xh4u6f.jpg

It’s Beautiful !

28n1a5.jpg

I was very thrilled and showed it to my sister, and now she wants to have it. I know these are just a hundred ways to preserve and decorate your flowers, the options are endless.

I hope you enjoy this post. I would love to hear from you.

Thank you and wishing you a good day!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @travelgirl. Highly appreciated. More power and Regards.

Thank you so much @tipu, highly appreciated. More power to the community.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90