You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having The BALLS To Move Something Heavy [Leverage, Rollers and Ancient Technologies.]

in #diy6 years ago

Haha, excellent! I thought more people would have made ball jokes with that title. Thanks for your humour!

Yeah it's amazing though how this kind of stuff makes you feel like you're some kind of ancient stone mover from those days like Stonehenge

Sort:  

Perhaps people are too polite. Not me haha. Although I did hold back because I had about 54 jokes and all of them were euphemisms if not downright naughty. I thought of you yesterday when we were moving our triangular chicken house with no floor on it. We just managed to get it into the back of our paddock bomb utility. It is such a mess but we got it in the right spots and now we have to think about how we will renovate it. I am dying to get more chickens

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah the ol' padlock bomb utility! Is that a truck or something or a golf cart type thing made for off roading?

Our coop was also very messy and dirty, no floor either so we rolled it on its roof... jokes would have been good River, I can handle them. I don't get offended too easily!

I wanna see this triangular renivation when you guys get on it. I've never had chickens... after this winter for sure we'll get started in that adventure

We are getting on it this weekend full stop chickens are awesome oh, we had our last lot taken by Foxes so I have gone without all winter. I miss hanging out with them as they are such gentle things. They also provide fertilizer for my garden and pick over straw for weeds and seeds so they are so useful. As we have 5 acres it seems silly not to have chooks xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51