Sort:  

Thanks! I would love to make my own tile and grout cleaner. Do you have a good recipe for that?

I actually was playing around with a concoction last week to clean our walk in shower tile/grout. I HATE using CLR or anything toxic but it seemed like that was the only cleaning agent that was working to remove the grime from the tile. BUT, what I did was sprinkle baking soda and oxyclean powders all over the shower tile... sides and all (your arms will look like a ghost :); let it sit for 20 minutes; then in a spray bottle i put white vinegar (3/4 part vinegar and 1/4 distilled water); spray the tile and listen for the "sizzle;" let vinegar work it's magic for another couple minutes; take a scrub brush and scrub tile/grout; rinse clean with warm water. It worked!

That is awesome! I will definitely give that a try, thank you!!

You are so welcome. I will be posting about DIY hand soap, shampoo, laundry detergent, and dishwasher detergent. I've been testing each recipe out now for 6 months and LOVE the results!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60