You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend DIY project: Ball Joints on a car

in #diy6 years ago

You would get along well with my husband..he too.is a deft hand at DIY and mechanics. But he's too busy fixing the bearings on one car, changing the oil on the other, and rebuilding our Series 3 landrover. Plus he's a slow typist.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks! Laminate floors are awesome. They improve a rooms look at such a great price.
I think I would get along with him well! I learned from the best; my dad. He’s an electrician and I worked with him on weekends for about 11 years so I got very accustomed to doing work for myself.
I’ll be doing some of that same work on one of our cars soon! It is now at 100k miles so I’m doing some preventative maintenance; I did the suspension earlier this summer and next is doing all 4 brakes.

Ah yes!!! I think if you are a son of a handyman it's more likely you will be..J's step father was a diesel mechanic and his father was a police diver and then a detective lol. It's both a blessing and a curse because you know how much things cost and you could do them yourself however it takes up a lot of time full stop on the other hand there is the satisfaction of being resourceful and saving money. What kind of car is it? We have quite a few on the go which is ridiculous but Jamie does love his cars. I have to keep interrupting his mechanics to get him to do other DIY things for me. We ended up putting pine flooring all through the house but we got it at a bargain price which meant not all bits we're straight so that was pretty funny watching him and Dad trying to Jimmy them into position. But it was probably $15,000 cheaper than getting a hardwood floor fitted and I am not a fan of carpet. Is philosophy is that you can figure out how to do anything with YouTube, book, or your brains which is one of the reasons I fell in love with him. I couldn't be with anyone that didn't know how to fix stuff lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62