You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Mad Scientist's Automated Factory - How I Built My First 3D Printer

in #diy8 years ago

You crafty devil! I'm jealous. Every year I got to Maker's Faire and every year I'm tempted to buy one. They keep getting cheaper and cheaper but I've got a lot of excuses. I would 3Dprint a scan of my own skull!

Sort:  

I actually have everything I need to set up a 3D scanner (but not an x-ray) I would just have to dig the stuff out of a box, and then tinker with all of that. First get the printer really well tuned, THEN 3D scan stuff....then, ROBOT ARMY! XD

You should get one! They're a ton of fun, even one of the smaller ones can work wonders, but I warn you, once you get a little one you'll just want bigger and bigger ones! XD

Let's start big then and get smaller. 3-D print the universe.

How do you know I havent already done that? XD