Mirror, Mirror, On The Wall - What Is The Best Ikea Hack Of Them All?

in #diy7 years ago

Ikea offers many different furniture pieces and options. But also many cool hacks where you can get for a very low amount of money a very high-end result.

You probably heard for the most famous DIY Ikea hacks like 22$ standing desk hack or many others. But today I want to talk about an IKEA hack I made few days ago.

f9dc0e544a948f909c18630d85211d19--ikea-hack-desk-diy-desk.jpg
IKEA standing desk hack / source of picture: pinterest.com

HACK YOUR MIRRORS ON THE WALL

IKEA LOTS mirrors

Ikea Lots are very useful and affordable mirrors as you get 4 pieces of mirrors for only 8.99$. You also get glue stripes with it so you do not need any extra equipment.

REMEMBER: All you need is a good dose of creativity which is always free of charge.

IMG_1415.JPG

On this picture you can see my hack. What I did here? I just bought 5 packs of mirrors for little more than 40$ and glue it on the wall. In the middle I left place for a nice small painting I found somewhere at basement. This softens thing a bit and makes it little not so high tech mirror.

I searched on internet and found also some interesting things that others did with the same mirrors.

d020cb8b170eeed30d97114a4009058b.jpg
IKEA mirros hack / source of picture: pinterest.com

Then I searched internet some more. And see that people get even more creative. I do not know what to do with mirror cube (maybe play Mirror Monopoly?) but it definitely looks funny.

5854a350fa3f9478fb46e1ee24f49f30--mirror-hacks-diy-lots-mirror-ikea-ideas.jpg
IKEA mirrors hack / source of picture: pinterest.com

I hope this article inspired someone to try implement his or her own creativity on the wall. Or somewhere else. It is a great feeling everytime I pass by and look into my mirrors. Why?

It reflects your creativity!

Sort:  

I'm from India and Ikea furniture is not avialable in India, I have built a similar standing desk using my 3 years old kid's chair and my table
I had smile on my face when I saw your picture with standing desk

Great. Happy about your smile. How about mirrors are you creative there too?

Awesome ideas for mirrors. I going to look into the standing desk idea also. I think I should really be using that.

I use it for a month now and it really helps. My knees and back are not suffering anymore.

Thanks for your comment, upvote.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pocketrocket from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86