Romantic DIY photo gifts

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

We have so many beautiful pictures, especially from our recent wedding so I decided to use them to decorate our home and to make a special present for my husband.

  • I put some of them in a DIY picture stand
    IMG_20180226_080306.jpg

IMG_20180226_080200.jpg

These picture stands are made of cardboard, I glued the pictures to the stands and as a support I glued a bent piece of cardboard to the back.
IMG_20180226_080252.jpg

You can add any decoration to the pictures you like, I added a flower-design tape to frame the stands and glued a few flowers and a heart to my wedding pictures.

I made a #scrapbook style photo album as a surprise gift for my husband. I glued the pictures to the album's pages in chronological order, creating kind of a love story all the way to our wedding. I added some text and other decoration to the pages too.

I used a regular photo album, only this one didn't have those plastic sleeves to put the pictures in.
IMG_20180226_080807.jpg

I started with the story of how we met for the first time.
IMG_20180226_080411.jpg

On the next page I put our first ever picture together and I wrote 10 reasons why I love him the most.
IMG_20180226_080430.jpg

I added pictures from our trips
IMG_20180226_080438.jpg

Of things we like to do together
IMG_20180226_080450.jpg

I used some of the funny pictures we've taken over the years
IMG_20180226_080506.jpg

Until I came to the date when he asked me to marry him
IMG_20180226_080523.jpg

I made a separate section for our wedding day
IMG_20180226_080544.jpg

I added a picture of the bridge & groom
IMG_20180226_080555.jpg

And of how I walked down the isle. This is where I added our wedding date, writing the numbers on decorative paper and cutting them out to glue them to the page. I used this decorative paper for all the pages with pictures of our wedding, cutting out the letters or words one by one and gluing them to the pages.
IMG_20180226_080559.jpg

I continued in chronological order and added a picture of us exchanging the rings, then our first kiss
IMG_20180226_080606.jpg

Our wedding was on Cyprus, so I cut up a postcard from there to decorate a few of the pages.
IMG_20180226_080621.jpg

I cut out the letters for 'Just Married' and glued them to the page
IMG_20180226_080631.jpg

I then added a few more picutres from our wedding photoshoot with more decorations and love notes.

The last page has a picture of our wedding song on it
IMG_20180226_080727.jpg

I had fun making it and my husband loved it when I showed him the album.

I hope this gave you a few ideas on how to make a romantic #gift for that special person.

Sort:  

That is a really beautiful album of memories and emotions to cherish for the rest of your lives! Congratulations!

Just curious, what language is the wedding song in?

Yes it it for sure, thanks! The song is in Hungarian :)

Very nice , you are very creative , nice and simple , thanks and all best

Thank you, I hope you can use some of my ideas if you're planning to make something similar

definitely its useful ideas , thanks for sharing

Nice album.....hope to grate journey in life both of you...

Thank you, we are having a great journey through life together :)

How sweet of @peterberonika. The ablum and photo frame both look beautiful. Lovely and romantic idea 👍

Thank you, I'm happy you like it. It's a nice way to surprise your partner for sure

Definitely 😊

It is the photos very beautiful. Photo is a place to our store the moment the most beautiful with the people who we care about. Every moment will be stored in the Photo us. We have to follow what done @peterveronika, so that all of our memories stored immortal in a Photo.

It looks amazing! You put so much love, creating it... I love the fact that you posted even some funny pictures of yourselves. Did you give it to him for St.Valentines?

Yes, I did :)
I thought it would be a great surprise, and he loved it.
Thank you!

Waoo me encanto su album de fotos , hermosas imagenes , y que bonita pareja se lo merecen todo ,saludos.

Beautyful wedding pictures, good idea how You decorate the photos, You are a beautyful couple

Thank you for the compliment, I hope you can use some of my decoration tips

I can see the love between you! u had my dream wedding!!! loved the second picture @peterveronika!

Thank you for using F-RESTEEM service and your support.
Your post is resteemed and upvoted for your 0.100 sbd or steem.
Introduction of F-RESTEEM service.
Resteem+Upvote service : F-RESTEEM. Come again and support me.


Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @fresteem by clicking one of the following links: 500 SP, 1000 SP, 2000 SP, 5000 SP or any. And Earn 75% daily reward payout! Click here to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77