DIY Bathroom Cleaner: Healthy!

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone today I will be doing a super easy DIY Bathroom Cleaner. This is going to be a soap spray for bathrooms that can be used to clean and freshen surfaces without leaving behind any toxic fragrances. I would describe the scent as citrusy and earthy. We will be using essential oils to help give the scent and also to help disinfect. This DIY cleaner is a great alternative to chemical commercial products and it is "greener" for the environment. So we can breath easy, because this DIY is going to save your money, improve your health, and it's better for the environment. Lets get to it...

List of Ingredients:
2 Cups of Distilled Water
2 Tablespoons of Unscented Liquid Castile Soap
20 drops Lemongrass Essential Oil
15 drops Pink Grapefruit Essential Oil
Funnel
Spray Nozzle Bottle

Directions:
Using a funnel, add distilled water to a bottle with a spray nozzle

Add castile soap and essential oils and seal tightly. Shake gently to combine

That's it...You are Done!

To Use:
Spray onto bathroom surfaces and leave on for several minutes, then use a microfiber cleaning cloth or sponge with hot water and wipe again to remove soap residue.

Easy stuff right?! Well I hope you enjoyed and let me know how it goes for you. Thanks for stopping by and I will see you again soon.

I used Clean Eating Magazine as a reference. The author is Kathrin Brunner. It is a great magazine and I highly recommend it.

Sort:  

cleanliness is a part of my life..

Cleanliness is next to Godliness...

Now that's the DIY everyone should do :)

Yea that is an easy one. Anyone can do it.

I love cleaning with Castile soap. I usually use peppermint for the shower and it smells amazing! Thanks for the spray DIY - I will have to give this a try. -Aimee

Aimee do you buy the peppermint castile soap premade or mix it up yourself? Ever since you recommended it awhile back, I've kept it in mind to try out after I run down my current stock of cleaners :)

I mix it up myself. The brand I always come across is Dr. Bonners: https://shop.drbronner.com/pure-castile-liquid-soap

If nothing else, the packaging makes for an interesting read. You'll have to see it in person to really see what I mean. -Aimee

Thanks for the link! :)

Peppermint is a classic choice. You can experiment and see what works best for you. Thanks for stopping by! PB

This is great, I was just looking for a recipe like this! May I link this article and feature your username @pbgreenpoint in the next issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter? It would be a great addition to the DIY section :) Please let me know! Thanks!

Absolutely! Sharing is caring. That sounds like a great newsletter. I will have to check it out myself.

Happy Sunday! This comment is to inform you that your article has been linked/featured in the most recent issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Thank you and have a great day!

That's awesome, thank you! I checked out the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter...great job!

Thanks for your information. It's very good. I am new here. Please check out my page too!

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for the kind words. I'll be sure to check out your page.

Bathrooms should always be kept clean.It's a lot better in health......So we have to use non-toxic bathroom cleaner to clean the bathroom regularly.............

That's right. When we use the chemical cleaners...you are inhaling those chemicals.

You got a 18.28% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @pbgreenpoint!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55